Peshawar v Quetta
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2009/10 (Group B)
VenueNational Ground, Islamabad on 16th, 17th, 18th October 2009 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPeshawar won the toss and decided to field
ResultPeshawar won by 10 wickets
PointsPeshawar 9; Quetta 0
UmpiresHakeem Shah, Iqbal Butt
RefereeIshtiaq Ahmed
Close of play day 1Peshawar (1) 64/2 (Mohammad Idrees 3*; 27.3 overs)
Close of play day 2Quetta (2) 12/0 (Shahzad Tareen 4*, Samiullah Agha 6*; 5 overs)

Quetta first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shoaib Khanc Mohammad Rizwan b Nauman Habib1516333- 
Samiullah Aghac Mohammad Rizwan b Imran Khan1120282- 
Shahzad Tareenc Nasir Ahmed b Nauman Habib51216-- 
*Taimur Alilbw b Nasir Ahmed3239684- 
Ata-ur-Rehmanlbw b Imran Khan613251- 
Mohammad Aslamc Mohammad Rizwan b Imran Khan1615-- 
Jalat Khanlbw b Hamad-ul-Hasan21194731 
Arun Lalc Mahfooz Sabri b Hamad-ul-Hasan2452674- 
+Sanaullah Khanc Mohammad Rizwan b Nauman Habib3888845- 
Arshad Khanc Mahfooz Sabri b Nauman Habib2042683- 
Nazar Hussainnot out1117182- 
Extras(12 b, 5 lb, 6 nb)23
Total(all out, 53 overs)207
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-27, 3-36, 4-59, 5-63, 6-79, 7-109, 8-138, 9-186, 10-207 (53 ov)
Peshawar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nauman Habib14   1674--
Imran Khan11   1473--
Nasir Ahmed11   1291-2
Hamad-ul-Hasan11   0332-4
Mohammad Fayyaz6   0140--

Peshawar first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Fayyazc Sanaullah Khan b Nazar Hussain30861044- 
Fawad Alilbw b Jalat Khan2165814- 
Mohammad Idreesc Arshad Khan b Arun Lal511892237- 
*Sajjad Ahmedc Nazar Hussain b Jalat Khan2060752- 
Mahfooz Sabrilbw b Jalat Khan01611-- 
Azam Janlbw b Arun Lal271331825- 
+Mohammad Rizwanlbw b Nazar Hussain2142523- 
Nauman Habibc and b Nazar Hussain169-- 
Hamad-ul-Hasanc Jalat Khan b Arun Lal11624-- 
Nasir Ahmednot out514171- 
Imran Khanc sub (Attaullah) b Nazar Hussain088-- 
Extras(5 b, 11 lb, 15 nb, 5 w)36
Total(all out, 103.2 overs)213
Fall of wickets:
1-59, 2-64, 3-108, 4-110, 5-168, 6-200, 7-202, 8-204, 9-210, 10-213 (103.2 ov)
Quetta bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nazar Hussain29.2880454
Arun Lal23   4623-8
Arshad Khan16   5220--
Mohammad Aslam7   390-3
Jalat Khan28   13243--

Quetta second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shahzad Tareenc Mohammad Rizwan b Imran Khan823571- 
Samiullah Aghab Nasir Ahmed1027652- 
*Taimur Alic Mohammad Idrees b Imran Khan615251- 
Shoaib Khanc Mohammad Idrees b Nasir Ahmed46121- 
Ata-ur-Rehmanb Imran Khan138-- 
Mohammad Aslamc Nauman Habib b Imran Khan1425452- 
Jalat Khanc Mohammad Fayyaz b Imran Khan715221- 
Arun Lalc Mahfooz Sabri b Imran Khan21027-- 
Arshad Khanc Mahfooz Sabri b Nasir Ahmed3813-- 
Nazar Hussainnot out075-- 
+Sanaullah Khanabsent hurt
Extras(5 b, 2 lb)7
Total(all out, 23.1 overs)62
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-22, 3-30, 4-31, 5-32, 6-52, 7-59, 8-62, 9-62 (23.1 ov)
Peshawar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nauman Habib3   130--
Imran Khan11   1296--
Nasir Ahmed9.14233--

Peshawar second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Fayyaznot out2958574- 
Fawad Alinot out2230574- 
Mohammad Idreesdid not bat      
*Sajjad Ahmeddid not bat      
Mahfooz Sabridid not bat      
Azam Jandid not bat      
+Mohammad Rizwandid not bat      
Nauman Habibdid not bat      
Hamad-ul-Hasandid not bat      
Nasir Ahmeddid not bat      
Imran Khandid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)8
Total(no wicket, 57 minutes, 14.3 overs)59
Quetta bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nazar Hussain6   01301-
Arun Lal5   0210-1
Mohammad Aslam2   0100--
Jalat Khan1   040--
Shoaib Khan0.3050--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Sanaullah Khan made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> Nasir Ahmed achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Quetta second innings (previous best was 1-29)
--> Imran Khan achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Quetta second innings (previous best was 4-43)
--> Imran Khan achieved his first five wickets in an innings in First-Class matches in the Quetta second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2023 CricketArchive