Faisalabad v Quetta
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2009/10 (Group B)
VenueSports Stadium, Sargodha on 9th, 10th, 11th, 12th November 2009 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossQuetta won the toss and decided to field
ResultFaisalabad won by 8 wickets
PointsFaisalabad 9; Quetta 0
UmpiresShozab Raza, Tahir Shah
RefereeArshad Pervez
Close of play day 1Faisalabad (1) 234/7 (Zulqarnain 2*, Saadat Munir 0*; 86 overs)
Close of play day 2Quetta (1) 64/3 (Ashraf Khan 29*, Faisal Irfan 2*; 39 overs)
Close of play day 3Quetta (2) 143/4 (Shoaib Khan 80*, Faisal Irfan 12*; 43 overs)

Faisalabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imran Alilbw b Nazar Hussain84052-- 
Farrukh Shehzadc Ashraf Khan b Arshad Khan8114019312- 
Zeeshan Buttlbw b Arun Lal2234473- 
*Ijaz Ahmedlbw b Arun Lal813161- 
Naved Latifb Nazar Hussain6015419471 
Shahid Jalalb Arshad Khan52217-- 
+Abdul Raufb Arun Lal351001145- 
Zulqarnainnot out7714618462 
Saadat Munirc Ata-ur-Rehman b Arshad Khan2274892- 
Mohammad Gulfrazc Shoaib Khan b Faisal Irfan1962713- 
Zahoor Khanc Ashraf Khan b Faisal Irfan069-- 
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 6 nb)13
Total(all out, 131 overs)350
Fall of wickets:
1-25, 2-87, 3-101, 4-153, 5-168, 6-232, 7-234, 8-283, 9-340, 10-350 (131 ov)
Quetta bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nazar Hussain32   8892-6
Faisal Irfan14   2322--
Arun Lal25   3933--
Arshad Khan36   5923--
Jalat Khan24   10370--

Quetta first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shoaib Khanc Zeeshan Butt b Zulqarnain31924-- 
Shahzad Tareenlbw b Zahoor Khan23721014- 
Ashraf Khanc Abdul Rauf b Zahoor Khan411501842- 
*Taimur Alic Abdul Rauf b Saadat Munir22752-- 
Faisal Irfanlbw b Zahoor Khan929411- 
Ata-ur-Rehmanb Zahoor Khan057-- 
+Bismillah Khanlbw b Mohammad Gulfraz919381- 
Arun Lalc Shahid Jalal b Ijaz Ahmed30851065- 
Jalat Khanc Zeeshan Butt b Zahoor Khan13972- 
Arshad Khanb Ijaz Ahmed2233543- 
Nazar Hussainnot out21414-- 
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)13
Total(all out, 76.4 overs)167
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-46, 3-61, 4-81, 5-83, 6-87, 7-97, 8-110, 9-146, 10-167 (76.4 ov)
Faisalabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Zulqarnain12   32815-
Mohammad Gulfraz12   6311--
Zahoor Khan26   9555-2
Ijaz Ahmed8.44122--
Saadat Munir18   5351--

Quetta second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
Shoaib Khanc Naved Latif b Ijaz Ahmed10217424310- 
Shahzad Tareenb Zahoor Khan3675976- 
*Taimur Alilbw b Ijaz Ahmed31721-- 
Ashraf Khanc Zeeshan Butt b Ijaz Ahmed21314-- 
Ata-ur-Rehmanc Zulqarnain b Ijaz Ahmed148-- 
Faisal Irfanb Saadat Munir771422196- 
Arun Lalst Abdul Rauf b Ijaz Ahmed046-- 
Jalat Khanc Ijaz Ahmed b Saadat Munir1159541- 
+Bismillah Khanlbw b Saadat Munir021-- 
Nazar Hussainnot out2046593- 
Arshad Khanb Saadat Munir044-- 
Extras(4 b, 7 lb, 1 nb)12
Total(all out, 89.5 overs)264
Fall of wickets:
1-75, 2-92, 3-98, 4-108, 5-181, 6-187, 7-221, 8-221, 9-221, 10-264 (89.5 ov)
Faisalabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Zulqarnain15   0410-1
Zahoor Khan33   01201--
Ijaz Ahmed29   3595--
Mohammad Gulfraz3   170--
Saadat Munir9.51264--

Faisalabad second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imran Alinot out3765913- 
Farrukh Shehzadlbw b Nazar Hussain58121- 
Zeeshan Buttc Bismillah Khan b Nazar Hussain1417212- 
Shahid Jalalnot out2539564- 
*Ijaz Ahmeddid not bat      
Naved Latifdid not bat      
+Abdul Raufdid not bat      
Zulqarnaindid not bat      
Saadat Munirdid not bat      
Mohammad Gulfrazdid not bat      
Zahoor Khandid not bat      
Extras(1 w)1
Total(2 wickets, 21.3 overs)82
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-32
Quetta bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nazar Hussain11   23321-
Arun Lal7.32310--
Faisal Irfan2   0140--
Shahzad Tareen1   040--

--> Farrukh Shehzad made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Ashraf Khan made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Mohammad Gulfraz made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> Abdul Rauf (1) passed his previous highest score of 32 in First-Class matches
--> Zulqarnain (1) passed his previous highest score of 50 in First-Class matches
--> Abdul Rauf made his debut for Faisalabad in First-Class matches
--> Ijaz Ahmed reached 150 wickets in First-Class matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Quetta second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2023 CricketArchive