Hyderabad v Multan
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2009/10 (Group B)
VenueNiaz Stadium, Hyderabad on 9th, 10th, 11th November 2009 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossMultan won the toss and decided to field
ResultMultan won by an innings and 5 runs
PointsHyderabad 0; Multan 9
UmpiresKamal Merchant, Khalid Mahmood
RefereeIlyas Khan
Close of play day 1Multan (1) 127/1 (Babar Ali 40*, Rameez Alam 15*; 25.5 overs)
Close of play day 2Multan (1) 394/7 (Rizwan Haider 47*, Ansar Javed 19*; 109 overs)

Hyderabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Aqeel Anjumc Babar Ali b Sajjad Hussain3757917- 
Sharjeel Khanc Gulraiz Sadaf b Rizwan Haider4647809- 
+Nasrullah Memonc Gulraiz Sadaf b Rizwan Haider21930-- 
*Faisal Atharc Kashif Naved b Rizwan Haider63911459- 
Hanif-ur-Rehmanc Mohammad Ali b Rizwan Haider014-- 
Shahid Qambranic and b Sajjad Hussain919231- 
Lal Kumarc Gulraiz Sadaf b Ansar Javed1939454- 
Mir Alic Wasim Majeed b Zulfiqar Babar01010-- 
Pir Zulfiqarlbw b Zulfiqar Babar53845-- 
Zahid Mahmoodlbw b Rizwan Haider011-- 
Naeem-ur-Rehmannot out011-- 
Extras(2 lb, 4 nb, 7 w)13
Total(all out, 53.1 overs)194
Fall of wickets:
1-81, 2-85, 3-99, 4-101, 5-125, 6-170, 7-171, 8-193, 9-194, 10-194 (53.1 ov)
Multan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ansar Javed13   1531-2
Sajjad Hussain14   156222
Rizwan Haider16   56051-
Zulfiqar Babar10.11232--

Multan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Babar Alilbw b Lal Kumar42811325- 
*Kashif Navedlbw b Hanif-ur-Rehman6148778- 
Rameez Alamc Nasrullah Memon b Naeem-ur-Rehman389613741 
Naved Yasinc Zahid Mahmood b Pir Zulfiqar11119226210- 
Wasim Majeedlbw b Zahid Mahmood114659-- 
Mohammad Alic Nasrullah Memon b Zahid Mahmood1935453- 
+Gulraiz Sadaflbw b Pir Zulfiqar235048-- 
Rizwan Haiderc Hanif-ur-Rehman b Naeem-ur-Rehman55819451 
Ansar Javedc Nasrullah Memon b Mir Ali36861024- 
Zulfiqar Babarnot out2332513- 
Sajjad Hussainc sub b Lal Kumar101318-1 
Extras(2 b, 14 nb, 8 w)24
Total(all out, 124.2 overs)453
Fall of wickets:
1-99, 2-135, 3-190, 4-230, 5-268, 6-317, 7-335, 8-403, 9-434, 10-453 (124.2 ov)
Hyderabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mir Ali13   171121
Naeem-ur-Rehman18   4762-9
Lal Kumar26.2580224
Pir Zulfiqar24   4782--
Hanif-ur-Rehman8   0241--
Zahid Mahmood31   61052--
Sharjeel Khan1   070--
Faisal Athar3   0100--

Hyderabad second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Aqeel Anjumb Ansar Javed918392- 
Sharjeel Khanlbw b Ansar Javed51111-- 
*Faisal Atharc Ansar Javed b Sajjad Hussain2033453- 
Hanif-ur-Rehmanc Zulfiqar Babar b Rizwan Haider517411671 
Shahid Qambranic Gulraiz Sadaf b Ansar Javed10532- 
Lal Kumarc Gulraiz Sadaf b Zulfiqar Babar1427472- 
+Nasrullah Memonc Kashif Naved b Ansar Javed448113221 
Mir Alic Sajjad Hussain b Rizwan Haider35383132 
Pir Zulfiqarb Rizwan Haider078-- 
Zahid Mahmoodnot out1639732- 
Naeem-ur-Rehmanc Ansar Javed b Zulfiqar Babar33263623 
Extras(8 b, 5 lb, 4 nb)17
Total(all out, 59.1 overs)254
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-29, 3-62, 4-73, 5-108, 6-134, 7-183, 8-183, 9-211, 10-254 (59.1 ov)
Multan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ansar Javed15   1674-2
Sajjad Hussain12   1521-1
Rizwan Haider14   1493--
Zulfiqar Babar18.13732--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Zahid Mahmood made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Shahid Qambrani (1) passed 4000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 2
--> Babar Ali (1) passed his previous highest score of 40 in First-Class matches
--> Kashif Naved (1) passed 1500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 24
--> Naved Yasin (1) passed 1500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 103
--> Rizwan Haider achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Hyderabad first innings (previous best was 5-74)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2023 CricketArchive