Cumberland v Northumberland
Other matches in England 1885
VenueEdenside, Carlisle on 22nd, 23rd July 1885 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossCumberland won the toss and decided to bat
ResultCumberland won by an innings and 46 runs
UmpiresPeters, Tyldesley
Close of play day 1Northumberland (2) 43/5 (Sheel ?*, Bookless 0*)

Cumberland first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LFB Dykesc Raine b Bookless14     
R Simpsonb Ogilvie1     
+J Steel hit wkt b Bookless4     
C Toppinlbw b Raine52  41 
HS Braithwaiteb Ogilvie5     
T Hartleyb Raine16  1- 
HH Dobinsonb Ogilvie23     
JL Thorpeb Bookless1     
RH Horrocksc Thompson b Bookless8     
W Forbesrun out13     
J Flemingnot out6     
Total(all out, 79 overs)145
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-16, 3-24, 4-37, 5-72, 6-97, 7-101, 8-117, 9-130, 10-145 (79 ov)
Northumberland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bookless39   7864--
Ogilvie20   8243--
Raine20   8332--

Northumberland first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WH Farmerb Toppin6     
D Booklessb Toppin2     
T Raineb Toppin14     
JF Ogilviec Hartley b Toppin5     
F Carrb Toppin0     
W Byronb Toppin2     
W Dysonlbw b Toppin7     
JG Westerbynot out8     
J Sheelc Horrocks b Toppin0     
J Thompsonb Forbes0     
JG Alderb Forbes0     
Total(all out, 37.2 overs)48
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-24, 3-25, 4-25, 5-29, 6-34, 7-38, 8-?, 9-?, 10-48 (37.2 ov)
Cumberland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Toppin19   5288--

Northumberland second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
WH Farmerb Toppin12     
JG Westerbyc Thorpe b Toppin21     
JF Ogilvieb Toppin0     
W Dysonb Fleming3     
T Rainec Steel b Toppin2     
J Sheelc Simpson b Toppin3     
D Booklessb Toppin0     
F Carrc Hartley b Toppin4     
W Byronrun out0     
J Thompsonb Toppin0     
JG Aldernot out0     
Total(all out, 35.3 overs)51
Fall of wickets:
1-29, 2-30, 3-37, 4-39, 5-43, 6-43, 7-44, 8-?, 9-?, 10-51 (35.3 ov)
Cumberland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Forbes2   0110--
Fleming16   9141--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive