Western Australia v Australian XI
Other First-Class matches in Australia 1963/64
VenueWestern Australia Cricket Association Ground, Perth on 3rd, 4th, 6th, 7th April 1964 (4-day match)
Balls per over8
TossAustralian XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultAustralian XI won by 8 wickets
UmpiresAE Mackley, NE Townsend
Close of play day 1Western Australia (1) 238/5 (Parker 63*, Becker 43*)
Close of play day 2Australian XI (1) 232/0 (Redpath 86*, O'Neill 118*)
Close of play day 3Western Australia (2) 79/3 (Harburn 51*, Punch 15*)

Western Australia first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CM Harburnb Connolly1     
KN Slaterc Simpson b Hawke7     
RJ Inverarityc Booth b Simpson95     
D Chadwickc Jarman b Hawke0     
KF Punchb Veivers22     
JF Parkerlbw b McKenzie83     
+GC Becker hit wkt b Hawke81     
*GAR Lockc sub (RM Cowper) b Veivers53     
AL Mannc Potter b Veivers0     
LC Mayneb Hawke6     
HG Bevannot out0     
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 3 nb)9
Total(all out, 405 minutes, 98.7 overs)357
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-18, 3-19, 4-80, 5-163, 6-272, 7-325, 8-351, 9-351, 10-357 (98.7 ov)
Australian XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
McKenzie23   1941-2
Connolly5   361--
Simpson19   1671--
O'Neill8   0320--
Veivers22   4823--

Australian XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WM Lawryretired hurt18     
IR Redpathlbw b Bevan202     
NCL O'Neillb Bevan135     
J Potterc Slater b Bevan10     
BC Boothlbw b Lock43     
*RB Simpsonb Mayne88     
+BN Jarmannot out5     
TR Veiversnot out3     
GD McKenziedid not bat      
NJN Hawkedid not bat      
AN Connollydid not bat      
Extras(11 lb, 9 nb, 3 w)23
Total(5 wickets, declared, 427 minutes, 97 overs)527
Fall of wickets:
1-257, 2-267, 3-362, 4-512, 5-523
Western Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bevan21   01143-6
Mayne26   011411-
Punch12   1580-1
Lock15   2851--
Mann10   0720--
Slater13   061022

Western Australia second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CM Harburnc O'Neill b McKenzie139     
KN Slaterlbw b Hawke3     
RJ Inverarityc sub (JW Martin) b McKenzie9     
D Chadwicklbw b Hawke1     
KF Punchb Veivers52     
JF Parkerc McKenzie b O'Neill20     
+GC Beckerc Potter b O'Neill17     
*GAR Locklbw b McKenzie27     
AL Mannlbw b Simpson0     
LC Maynec sub (RHD Sellers) b Simpson4     
HG Bevannot out4     
Extras(4 b, 5 lb)9
Total(all out, 301 minutes, 72.5 overs)285
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-27, 3-28, 4-164, 5-223, 6-247, 7-265, 8-276, 9-276, 10-285 (72.5 ov)
Australian XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
McKenzie21   2893--
Hawke10   2472--
Veivers13   4351--
O'Neill10   0452--

Australian XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
IR Redpathrun out (Becker)36     
NCL O'Neillc Becker b Bevan10     
J Potternot out44     
BC Boothnot out26     
WM Lawrydid not bat      
*RB Simpsondid not bat      
+BN Jarmandid not bat      
TR Veiversdid not bat      
GD McKenziedid not bat      
NJN Hawkedid not bat      
AN Connollydid not bat      
Total(2 wickets, 80 minutes, 17.7 overs)116
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-64
Western Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bevan4   0231--
Mayne7   0420--
Lock5   0370--
Inverarity1   030--

--> AL Mann made his debut in First-Class matches
--> KF Punch made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> HG Bevan made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> RJ Inverarity (1) passed his previous highest score of 63 in First-Class matches
--> GC Becker (1) passed his previous highest score of 74 in First-Class matches
--> GC Becker (1) passed 500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 63
--> IR Redpath (1) passed 1500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 81
--> CM Harburn (2) passed his previous highest score of 52 in First-Class matches
--> CM Harburn (2) made his first century in First-Class matches
--> WM Lawry retired hurt in the Australian XI first innings having scored 18 (team score 26/0)

12th Men: TJ Jenner (WA) and RHD Sellers (Aust)
Crowds: 930, 3100, about 1500, 300. Total: about 5,830. Receipts: 588 pounds (three days only, no complete figures published)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive