Purbrook v Old Tauntonians and Romsey
Southern Electric Premier Cricket League Division Two 2008
VenuePurbrook Heath, Purbrook on 10th May 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossPurbrook won the toss and decided to bat
ResultOld Tauntonians and Romsey won by 5 wickets
PointsPurbrook 6 (Batting 4, Bowling 2); Old Tauntonians and Romsey 21 (Batting 5, Bowling 4)
UmpiresN Clark, N Longhorn
ScorersT Biffen (Purbrook), J Trodd (Old Tauntonians and Romsey)

Purbrook inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Figginsc Morris b Smith520181- 
C Williamsc Longland b Dowling916201- 
C Robsonc Destefano b Mogg531161411- 
J Mitchellc Forward b Smith11010-- 
A Shephardc Morris b Faisal Iqbal93145-- 
S Pearcec Longland b Wahid Khan1622292- 
*+A Menghamc Kirkham-Brown b Dowling2242443- 
S Mitchellnot out36283513 
J Sladeb Mogg1512152- 
I Hunterrun out133-- 
W Musselwhitenot out346-- 
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 4 nb, 22 w)30
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)200
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Figgins), 2-20 (Williams), 3-24 (J Mitchell), 4-52 (Shephard), 5-85 (Pearce), 6-131 (Mengham), 7-146 (Robson), 8-186 (Slade), 9-188 (Hunter)
Old Tauntonians and Romsey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Smith10   134263
Dowling10   13822-
Wahid Khan10   13112-
Faisal Iqbal4   02014-
Shapland9   42201-
Mogg7   0512--

Old Tauntonians and Romsey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CH Forwardlbw b Shephard738513072 
*NJ Destefanoc Figgins b Pearce1523403- 
JD Kirkham-Brownlbw b Hunter1461691- 
PR Longlandst Mengham b Shephard368-- 
Wahid Khannot out27556821 
SP Shaplandb S Mitchell2848504- 
Faisal Iqbalnot out125-- 
+CM Morrisdid not bat      
D Moggdid not bat      
SD Smithdid not bat      
JM Dowlingdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 3 lb, 3 nb, 31 w)40
Total(5 wickets, 47.3 overs)201
Fall of wickets:
1-52 (Destefano), 2-118 (Kirkham-Brown), 3-128 (Longland), 4-134 (Forward), 5-193 (Shapland)
Purbrook bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pearce7   04014-
S Mitchell7   042191
Musselwhite8   13103-
Hunter10   125111
Shephard10   1342--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive