Barisal Division v Chittagong Division
National Cricket League 2009/10 (First Phase)
VenueSheikh Abu Naser Stadium, Khulna on 14th, 15th, 16th, 17th January 2010 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossBarisal Division won the toss and decided to field
ResultChittagong Division won by 122 runs
PointsBarisal Division 5 (Batting 1, Bowling 4); Chittagong Division 13 (Batting 1, Bowling 4)
UmpiresMahfuzur Rahman, Tanvir Ahmed
RefereeSamiur Rahman
ScorersHabibullah, Rafiquzzaman
Reserve UmpireAfzalur Rahman
Close of play day 1Barisal Division (1) 73/3 (Asif Ahmed 28*, Shahin Hossain 22*; 27 overs)
Close of play day 2Chittagong Division (2) 90/2 (Nafees Iqbal 17*, Elias Sunny 4*; 33 overs)
Close of play day 3Barisal Division (2) 53/5 (Sajidul Islam 6*, Mohammad Sajib 2*; 26 overs)
Man of the MatchFaisal Hossain

Chittagong Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Gazi Salahuddinrun out (Monir Hossain)2854874- 
Mahbubul Karimc Kamrul Islam b Arafat Salahuddin1434373- 
Nafees Iqbalc Kamrul Islam b Arafat Salahuddin21116-- 
Nazimuddinc Asif Ahmed b Arafat Salahuddin811122- 
*Aftab Ahmedlbw b Mohammad Azim1641591- 
Faisal Hossainc Shahin Hossain b Monir Hossain73103145121 
Elias Sunnyb Sajidul Islam14394811 
+Arman Hossainnot out2745774- 
Kamrul Islamb Monir Hossain011-- 
Raihanuddin Arafatlbw b Monir Hossain087-- 
Tareq Azizrun out (Mohammad Azim->Monir Hossain)101414-1 
Extras(8 nb)8
Total(all out, 59.4 overs)200
Fall of wickets:
1-28 (Mahbubul Karim, 8.3 ov), 2-36 (Nafees Iqbal, 12.2 ov), 3-59 (Gazi Salahuddin, 18.4 ov), 4-83 (Aftab Ahmed, 26.6 ov), 5-128 (Elias Sunny, 39.2 ov), 6-133 (Nazimuddin, 40.4 ov), 7-170 (Faisal Hossain, 53.2 ov), 8-179 (Kamrul Islam, 53.3 ov), 9-187 (Raihanuddin Arafat, 55.6 ov), 10-200 (Tareq Aziz, 59.4 ov)
Barisal Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sajidul Islam14   1471-3
Mohammad Azim17   2631--
Arafat Salahuddin13   2373--
Sohag Gazi9   2290--
Monir Hossain6.41243--

Barisal Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Asif Ahmedc Elias Sunny b Kamrul Islam10819227116- 
Fazle Mahmudlbw b Tareq Aziz024-- 
Kamrul Islamlbw b Aftab Ahmed1331473- 
Imran Ahmedc Gazi Salahuddin b Tareq Aziz4914-- 
*+Shahin Hossainc Gazi Salahuddin b Kamrul Islam6518023810- 
Mohammad Sajiblbw b Raihanuddin Arafat21825-- 
Arafat Salahuddinc sub (Rajib) b Raihanuddin Arafat025-- 
Sohag Gazib Kamrul Islam814181- 
Sajidul Islamnot out122857-- 
Monir Hossainc Tareq Aziz b Elias Sunny1330392- 
Mohammad Azimlbw b Elias Sunny022-- 
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 7 nb, 1 w)14
Total(all out, 83.3 overs)239
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Fazle Mahmud, 0.5 ov), 2-31 (Kamrul Islam, 9.3 ov), 3-36 (Imran Ahmed, 12.2 ov), 4-182 (Asif Ahmed, 63.4 ov), 5-195 (Mohammad Sajib, 70.4 ov), 6-195 (Arafat Salahuddin, 70.6 ov), 7-203 (Shahin Hossain, 71.3 ov), 8-214 (Sohag Gazi, 75.1 ov), 9-239 (Monir Hossain, 83.1 ov), 10-239 (Mohammad Azim, 83.3 ov)
Chittagong Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tareq Aziz22   6402-7
Kamrul Islam22   48531-
Aftab Ahmed10   2261--
Elias Sunny14.34282--
Raihanuddin Arafat11   0362--
Faisal Hossain4   1180--

Chittagong Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Gazi Salahuddinc Asif Ahmed b Sohag Gazi358713451 
Mahbubul Karimc Mohammad Sajib b Monir Hossain3256685- 
Nafees Iqbalc and b Sohag Gazi391041506- 
Elias Sunnylbw b Mohammad Azim731431- 
Nazimuddinlbw b Sajidul Islam22449-- 
*Aftab Ahmedc Shahin Hossain b Sohag Gazi41525-- 
Faisal Hossainb Arafat Salahuddin679511181 
+Arman Hossainc Shahin Hossain b Mohammad Azim16253211 
Kamrul Islamlbw b Sohag Gazi35691304- 
Raihanuddin Arafatlbw b Sohag Gazi1131392- 
Tareq Aziznot out132028-- 
Extras(5 b, 3 lb)8
Total(all out, 92.5 overs)269
Fall of wickets:
1-52 (Mahbubul Karim, 15.4 ov), 2-85 (Gazi Salahuddin, 31.3 ov), 3-95 (Elias Sunny, 41.2 ov), 4-117 (Nafees Iqbal, 48.6 ov), 5-121 (Nazimuddin, 51.2 ov), 6-133 (Aftab Ahmed, 54.6 ov), 7-162 (Arman Hossain, 63.6 ov), 8-218 (Faisal Hossain, 76.2 ov), 9-241 (Raihanuddin Arafat, 85.3 ov), 10-269 (Kamrul Islam, 92.5 ov)
Barisal Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sajidul Islam20   3591--
Mohammad Azim21   10462--
Monir Hossain12   3341--
Arafat Salahuddin21   4591--
Sohag Gazi18.51635--

Barisal Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Asif Ahmedc Arman Hossain b Faisal Hossain2750964- 
Fazle Mahmudc Faisal Hossain b Kamrul Islam636471- 
Kamrul Islamc Arman Hossain b Tareq Aziz511211- 
Imran Ahmedlbw b Elias Sunny11631-- 
*+Shahin Hossainlbw b Faisal Hossain21113-- 
Sajidul Islamc Tareq Aziz b Kamrul Islam1763662- 
Mohammad Sajiblbw b Tareq Aziz21428-- 
Arafat Salahuddinc Arman Hossain b Tareq Aziz1141671- 
Sohag Gazib Kamrul Islam2531624- 
Monir Hossainb Tareq Aziz058-- 
Mohammad Azimnot out810141- 
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 2 nb)4
Total(all out, 47.4 overs)108
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Fazle Mahmud, 9.3 ov), 2-29 (Kamrul Islam, 12.6 ov), 3-42 (Asif Ahmed, 18.1 ov), 4-44 (Imran Ahmed, 19.2 ov), 5-46 (Shahin Hossain, 22.4 ov), 6-56 (Mohammad Sajib, 30.1 ov), 7-70 (Sajidul Islam, 35.5 ov), 8-84 (Arafat Salahuddin, 42.5 ov), 9-88 (Monir Hossain, 44.3 ov), 10-108 (Sohag Gazi, 47.4 ov)
Chittagong Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tareq Aziz20   3554-2
Kamrul Islam15.46243--
Elias Sunny7   4171--
Faisal Hossain4   182--
Raihanuddin Arafat1   020--

--> Asif Ahmed made his debut in first-class matches
--> Mohammad Sajib made his debut in first-class matches
--> Sohag Gazi made his debut in first-class matches
--> Faisal Hossain (1) 50 in 73 balls, 114 minutes with 9 fours and 1 six
--> Asif Ahmed (1) made his first century in first-class matches
--> Asif Ahmed (1) 50 in 110 balls, 160 minutes with 6 fours
--> Asif Ahmed (1) 100 in 180 balls, 261 minutes with 15 fours
--> Shahin Hossain (1) 50 in 158 balls, 209 minutes with 7 fours
--> Faisal Hossain (2) 50 in 75 balls, 81 minutes with 6 fours and 1 six
--> Kamrul Islam (2) passed his previous highest score of 33 in first-class matches
--> Mohammad Azim made his debut for Barisal Division in first-class matches
--> Kamrul Islam reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed Sohag Gazi, his 3rd wicket in the Barisal Division first innings
--> Monir Hossain reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed Mahbubul Karim, his 1st wicket in the Chittagong Division second innings
--> Sohag Gazi achieved his first five wickets in an innings in first-class matches in the Chittagong Division second innings
--> Nazimuddin retired hurt in the Chittagong Division first innings having scored 3 (team score 40/2) - he returned when the score was 128/5





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive