Nottinghamshire Second XI v Leicestershire Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 1966
VenueNottingham City Police Ground, Nottingham on 27th, 28th, 29th June 1966 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNottinghamshire Second XI won by 4 wickets
PointsNottinghamshire Second XI 12; Leicestershire Second XI 0
UmpiresR Cliff, JL Tomlinson
Close of play day 1Leicestershire Second XI (1) 61/2
Close of play day 2Leicestershire Second XI (2) 13/1

Leicestershire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Greenswordc Hassan b Gillhouley49 1008- 
Riaz-ur-Rehmanc Clay b Howarth27 403- 
B Dudlestonb Howarth0 6-- 
R Oakleyc Winfield b Bird53 12961 
J Birkenshawc Winfield b Gillhouley5 61- 
J Pearsonc Winfield b Gillhouley0 5-- 
+R Julianc Bird b Gillhouley1 5-- 
J Franklinc Bird b Gillhouley21 214- 
AJ Matthewsc Garda b Gillhouley0 8-- 
RJ Barrattb Howarth17 113- 
*G Lesternot out3 16-- 
Extras(5 b, 4 lb, 1 nb)10
Total(all out, 56.3 overs)186
Fall of wickets:
1-45 (Riaz-ur-Rehman), 2-49 (Dudleston), 3-88 (Greensword), 4-96 (Birkenshaw), 5-100 (Pearson), 6-106 (Julian), 7-137 (Franklin), 8-139 (Matthews), 9-165 (Barratt), 10-186 (Oakley)
Nottinghamshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Johnson9   1360-1
Howarth20   8503-1
Gillhouley20   4526--
Bull7   0320--

Nottinghamshire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HM Winfieldc Greensword b Riaz-ur-Rehman7 14-- 
SR Bielbyb Barratt43 8031 
+SB Hassanc Julian b Barratt78 1109- 
JM Parkinb Greensword29 4131 
K Gillhouleyc and b Greensword5 121- 
I Gardac Dudleston b Greensword42 585- 
AG Bullb Greensword6 311- 
AA Johnsonc Julian b Greensword2 7-- 
C Birdc Julian b Barratt9 162- 
JS Howarthb Greensword13 123- 
*JD Claynot out4 4-- 
Extras(13 b, 1 nb)14
Total(all out, 77.3 overs)252
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Winfield), 2-105 (Bielby), 3-170 (Parkin), 4-170 (Hassan), 5-180 (Gillhouley), 6-214 (Bull), 7-220 (Johnson), 8-226 (Garda), 9-240 (Bird), 10-252 (Howarth)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Franklin2   0150--
Riaz-ur-Rehman3   131--
Matthews11   2360--
Barratt29   8773--
Birkenshaw10   1440--

Leicestershire Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Greenswordc Hassan b Johnson4 10-- 
Riaz-ur-Rehmannot out196 210236 
B Dudlestonc sub b Johnson37 9521 
R Oakleyb Howarth16 631- 
J Birkenshawst Hassan b Bird5 291- 
J Pearsonnot out1 9-- 
+R Juliandid not bat      
J Franklindid not bat      
AJ Matthewsdid not bat      
RJ Barrattdid not bat      
*G Lesterdid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 9 lb)19
Total(4 wickets, declared, 70 overs)278
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Greensword), 2-110 (Dudleston), 3-206 (Oakley), 4-257 (Birkenshaw)
Nottinghamshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Johnson22   5592--
Howarth20   6361--
Bird10   1581--
Bull14   2900--
Garda4   1160--

Nottinghamshire Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*JD Clayc Barratt b Riaz-ur-Rehman17 133- 
SR Bielbyc Matthews b Greensword18 262- 
+SB Hassanc Julian b Birkenshaw23 614- 
I Gardalbw b Birkenshaw24 631- 
AA Johnsonb Barratt66 6973 
AG Bullnot out53 7443 
JS Howarthc Birkenshaw b Barratt0 1-- 
C Birdnot out3 17-- 
HM Winfielddid not bat      
JM Parkindid not bat      
K Gillhouleydid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 5 nb)9
Total(6 wickets, 67.1 overs)213
Fall of wickets:
1-26 (Clay), 2-40 (Bielby), 3-82 (Hassan), 4-93 (Garda), 5-184 (Johnson), 6-184 (Howarth)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Greensword23   2751-7
Riaz-ur-Rehman4   0141--
Birkenshaw19   5412--
Matthews4   0360--

--> Each first innings was limited to 65 overs

R Rehman's innings of 196 not out was his final innings for Leicestershire Second XI. He died on July 10th as a result of a road accident.
In Nottinghamshire Second XI's second innings, one of S Greensword's no balls was scored off, and another was not recorded in the extras total.
Play on 1st day was restricted to 65 minutes, between 2.45pm and 3.50pm.
On 2nd day, play stopped for rain between 3.58pm and 4.06pm





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive