Kent v Northamptonshire
County Championship 1966
VenueMote Park, Maidstone on 16th, 18th, 19th July 1966 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
PointsKent 2; Northamptonshire 0
UmpiresAE Alderman, JF Crapp
Close of play day 1Northamptonshire (1) 168/8 (Wills 78*, Andrew 21*)
Close of play day 2Kent (1) 281/4 (Cowdrey 41*, Knott 17*)

Northamptonshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C Milburnc Ealham b Sayer0     
R Willsc Knott b Dye82     
DS Steelec Knott b Dixon0     
BL Reynoldsc Knott b Dye5     
Mushtaq Mohammadst Knott b Underwood13     
PJ Wattsc and b Dixon12     
A Lightfootb Dye19     
BS Crumpc Knott b Sayer10     
H Sullyc Knott b Dye1     
*+KV Andrewlbw b Sayer21     
AJ Durosenot out6     
Extras(5 lb, 6 nb)11
Total(all out, 107.5 overs)180
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-7, 3-20, 4-48, 5-72, 6-122, 7-138, 8-139, 9-168, 10-180 (107.5 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sayer29   10403--
Dixon27   10462--
Underwood27   14421--

Kent first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MH Dennessc Steele b Lightfoot96     
BW Luckhurstb Crump15     
RC Wilsonst Andrew b Sully88     
*MC Cowdreynot out41     
AL Dixonc Steele b Sully19     
+APE Knottnot out17     
SE Learydid not bat      
AGE Ealhamdid not bat      
DL Underwooddid not bat      
DM Sayerdid not bat      
JCJ Dyedid not bat      
Extras(5 lb)5
Total(4 wickets, 95 overs)281
Fall of wickets:
1-35, 2-189, 3-203, 4-237
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Crump22   3801--
Durose19   4480--
Lightfoot22   4521--
Sully17   5522--
Mushtaq Mohammad3   0120--
Watts12   2320--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> R Wills (1) passed his previous highest score of 37 in County Championship matches
--> MH Denness (1) passed 1000 runs in First-Class matches for the season when he reached 50
--> AL Dixon reached 650 wickets in First-Class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Northamptonshire first innings
--> JCJ Dye reached 200 wickets in First-Class matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Northamptonshire first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive