Colombo Cricket Club v Galle Cricket Club
Lakspray Trophy 1987/88 (Final)
VenueP Saravanamuttu Stadium, Colombo on 28th, 29th, 30th April 1988 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossColombo Cricket Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultColombo Cricket Club won by an innings and 70 runs
UmpiresKT Francis, PW Vidanagamage
Close of play day 1Colombo Cricket Club (1) 92/3 (AM de Silva 30*, Samarasekera 20*; 31 overs)
Close of play day 2Galle Cricket Club (2) 51/0 (Seneviratne 23*, Nilan 25*; 20 overs)

Galle Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Seneviratnec Senanayake b Samarasekera14     
N Ramanayakeb Jurangpathy4     
C Mendisc Wijesuriya b Samarasekera6     
P de Silvac Samarasekera b Wijegunawardene10     
KKN Dharmasiric AM de Silva b Labrooy0     
+LW Loosb Samarasekera13     
P Kumarac Senanayake b Samarasekera0     
G de Silvarun out0     
BP Nilanrun out4     
*GS Pitigalanot out20     
KPJ Warnaweerast AM de Silva b Jurangpathy0     
Extras(2 b, 3 nb, 1 w)6
Total(all out, 38.4 overs)77
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-34, 3-36, 4-36, 5-37, 6-38, 7-47, 8-59, 9-77, 10-77 (38.4 ov)
Colombo Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Labrooy9   3191  
Wijegunawardene10   4221  
Samarasekera14   5274  
Wijesuriya4   150  

Colombo Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+AM de Silvab Warnaweera74     
HSR de Silvast Loos b Nilan18     
CP Senanayakec Loos b P de Silva2     
RL Diasrun out17     
MAR Samarasekerac Seneviratne b Warnaweera81     
BR Jurangpathyb P de Silva25     
AC Seneviratnec Loos b Warnaweera31     
GF Labrooyb Warnaweera13     
*RGCE Wijesuriyanot out6     
KIW Wijegunawardenec Loos b Warnaweera23     
JC Gamagec Ramanayake b Warnaweera4     
Extras(3 b, 2 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)8
Total(all out, 86.3 overs)302
Fall of wickets:
1-25, 2-34, 3-62, 4-187, 5-207, 6-234, 7-259, 8-270, 9-296, 10-302 (86.3 ov)
Galle Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nilan18   1781  
P de Silva23   4882  
Pitigala12   2300  

Galle Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Seneviratnec Senanayake b Labrooy23     
G de Silvac HSR de Silva b Wijesuriya4     
BP Nilanb Labrooy35     
N Ramanayakec and b Gamage4     
KKN Dharmasirist AM de Silva b Wijesuriya45     
P de Silvac Wijegunawardene b Wijesuriya8     
+LW Loosc Dias b Wijesuriya1     
P Kumarac Seneviratne b Jurangpathy11     
*GS Pitigalac Samarasekera b Wijegunawardene17     
C Mendisc Senanayake b Wijesuriya1     
KPJ Warnaweeranot out1     
Extras(2 lb, 3 nb)5
Total(all out, 57.5 overs)155
Fall of wickets:
1-51, 2-66, 3-66, 4-91, 5-97, 6-116, 7-144, 8-145, 9-151, 10-155 (57.5 ov)
Colombo Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Labrooy11   4332- 
Wijegunawardene11   3221- 
Samarasekera9   2240- 
Gamage6   1141- 
Jurangpathy5   0271- 

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> G de Silva retired hurt in the Galle Cricket Club second innings having scored 2 (team had lost 0 wickets) - he returned when the score was 151/9





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive