Elmstead Grasshoppers v Mistley
Marshall Hatchick Two Counties Cricket Championship Division One 2004
VenueVicarage Meadow, Elmstead on 14th August 2004 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMistley won the toss and decided to field
ResultElmstead Grasshoppers won by 18 runs
PointsElmstead Grasshoppers 20 (Bowling 5); Mistley 7 (Batting 2, Bowling 5)

Elmstead Grasshoppers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
R Harvard-Davieslbw b Tabain4     
P Brownc Tabain b Orris25     
F Eadiec Griggs b Orris13     
M Burlelbw b Manning2     
M Pirieb Tabain36     
*A Prestneyb Manning0     
AC Garnhamlbw b Manning0     
MR Perrinnot out22     
MR Masindalbw b Bibby19     
+DP Sargeantlbw b Tabain1     
DA Bookerb Bibby1     
Extras(15 b, 1 lb, 7 w)23
Total(all out, 49.2 overs)146
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Harvard-Davies), 2-42 (Eadie), 3-53 (Brown), 4-66 (Burle), 5-72 (Prestney), 6-72 (Garnham), 7-96 (Pirie), 8-144 (Masinda), 9-145 (Sargeant), 10-146 (Booker, 49.2 ov)
Mistley bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Tabain17   42431-34.001.41
Orris11   2342--33.003.09
Manning9   4233--18.002.56
Dove5   11401--2.80

Mistley inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
M Griggsc and b Garnham0     
*P Garwoodc Sargeant b Burle24     
F Tabainb Garnham2     
S Barlowc Garnham b Burle18     
S Gibsonb Masinda5     
M Bibbylbw b Masinda18     
S Brandc Harvard-Davies b Burle29     
J Orrisb Garnham4     
J Manningst Sargeant b Masinda4     
+A Reporternot out4     
S Doveb Burle2     
Extras(10 b, 5 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)18
Total(all out, 45.3 overs)128
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Griggs), 2-3 (Tabain), 3-32 (Barlow), 4-55 (Garwood), 5-68 (Gibson), 6-75 (Bibby), 7-84 (Orris), 8-119 (Brand), 9-121 (Manning), 10-128 (Dove, 45.3 ov)
Elmstead Grasshoppers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Garnham13   3343--26.002.62
Masinda16   4263-132.001.62

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive