Aston Unity v Lichfield
Birmingham and District Premier League Division Three 2009
VenueCoppice Lane, Sutton Coldfield on 30th May 2009 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossLichfield won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn (winning draw to Lichfield)
PointsAston Unity 7 (Batting 2, Bowling 3); Lichfield 18 (Batting 4, Bowling 4)

Lichfield inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PJ Hagenbachc Austin b Humais Butt3530 71 
D Pricec Broughton b Shabbir Khan3841 9- 
J Seagerb Shabbir Khan1020 1- 
*AJ Braddockb Humais Butt6487 101 
T Stonec and b Allsop5988 9- 
P Woodfieldc Yates b Humais Butt2216 31 
B Astleynot out811 1- 
+D Burtonb Allsop25 -- 
J Sarginsonc Yates b Allsop02 -- 
J Wilkinsondid not bat      
J Liddiarddid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 8 lb, 1 nb, 9 w)24
Total(8 wickets, declared, 49.5 overs)262
Fall of wickets:
1-62 (Hagenbach), 2-87 (Price), 3-95 (Seager), 4-212 (Braddock), 5-244 (Woodfield), 6-246 (Stone), 7-262 (Burton), 8-262 (Sarginson, 49.5 ov)
Aston Unity bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Humais Butt12   0713--
McNaught10   0710--
Shabbir Khan11   5392--
M Nicholas3   0210--

Aston Unity inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Nicholasb Liddiard48     
Shabbir Khanc Liddiard b Wilkinson19     
A Nicholasb Stone23     
M Shafiqb Price3     
J Broughtonlbw b Price2     
S McNaughtb Price5     
+N Yatesst Burton b Stone2     
J Austinc Burton b Wilkinson19     
Humais Buttnot out23     
T Javaidc Hagenbach b Wilkinson0     
*D Allsopnot out8     
Extras(1 b, 8 lb, 2 nb, 12 w)23
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)176
Fall of wickets:
1-38 (Shabbir Khan), 2-95 (M Nicholas), 3-98 (Shafiq), 4-111 (Broughton), 5-116 (A Nicholas), 6-120 (McNaught), 7-132 (Yates), 8-147 (Austin), 9-147 (Javaid)
Lichfield bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sarginson10   2310--
Wilkinson14   5433--
Liddiard9   2371--
Price17   5373--
Stone10   3192--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 55 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 110 overs
--> Aston Unity innings batting adds 1 run under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive