Marylebone Cricket Club v Lords and Commons
Other matches in England 1927
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 23rd July 1927 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by 2 wickets
UmpiresG Beet, Smith

Lords and Commons inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GHGM Cartwrightc Moffat b Thorley32     
AOJ Hoperun out4     
FW Metcalfec Thorley b King1     
Earl of Dalkeithc Chatfield-Clarke b Sinclair7     
Lord Romillyb Thorley29     
GC Bainbridgec Maude b King77     
OW Nicholsonb Bell4     
W Smithersc Sinclair b Thorley9     
Lord Curzonlbw b Bell14     
GR Bladesb Bell1     
EF Campbellnot out0     
Extras(3 b, 2 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)8
Total(all out, 68.1 overs)186
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-186 (68.1 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sinclair15   3231--
Harris6   1220--
Bell13   2373--
Thorley8   13032-
Maude6   1170--

Marylebone Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
ATA Dobsonb Cartwright11     
NJD Moffatc Smithers b Campbell26     
R Airdc Nicholson b Campbell11     
MA Greenc Romilly b Dalkeith23     
CG Mauderun out30     
JJ Thorleyc Cartwright b Dalkeith37     
RH Kinglbw b Cartwright13     
FV Harrisnot out21     
HC Chatfield-Clarkeb Smithers1     
EW Sinclairnot out4     
RM Belldid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 5 lb)13
Total(8 wickets, 61.4 overs)190
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?
Lords and Commons bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cartwright27   7692--
Campbell18   5562--
Blades3   090--
Smithers4   0141--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles
and from information supplied by Christopher Horne


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive