Surrey Second XI v Sussex Second XI
Other matches in England 1996
VenueMaster Park, Oxted on 24th April 1996 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
PlayersSurrey Second XI: 12 (11 to bat and field); Sussex Second XI: 11
TossToss not known
ResultSurrey Second XI won by 5 wickets
UmpiresRS Bannell, J Carter
ScorersCJ Hamm (Surrey Second XI), J Hatridge (Sussex Second XI)

Sussex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TA Radfordc Kennis b Benjamin9     
RK Raoc Kersey b Bicknell46     
*NC Phillipsc Hollioake b de la PÍna4     
DR Lawc Ratcliffe b de la PÍna7     
M Newellc Kersey b Nowell5     
GB Horanc Shahid b Kennis24     
JJ Batesc Smith b Nowell5     
AD Edwardsc de la PÍna b Smith1     
+NJ Wiltonc Kersey b Nowell0     
RJ Kirtleyc de la PÍna b Nowell13     
C Readnot out1     
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 4 nb, 10 w)17
Total(all out, 53.1 overs)131
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-25, 3-55, 4-86, 5-87, 6-95, 7-102, 8-108, 9-130, 10-131 (53.1 ov)
Surrey Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bicknell11   4201--66.001.82
Benjamin7   5511-42.000.71
Hollioake6   112021-2.00
de la PÍna7   23026121.004.29
Smith11   22811-66.002.55
Nowell9   3214--13.502.33

Surrey Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JD Ratcliffelbw b Edwards25     
BC Hollioakec Phillips b Read25     
N Shahidst Wilton b Bates19     
AW Smithb Read4     
+GJ Kerseyc Kirtley b Law46     
GJ Kennisb Kirtley3     
*NF Sargeantb Law9     
JA Knottnot out14     
RW Nowellnot out14     
JM de la PÍnadid not bat      
JE Benjamindid not bat      
Bicknelldid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 5 w)11
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)170
Fall of wickets:
1-51, 2-55, 3-72, 4-92, 5-119, 6-137, 7-138
Sussex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kirtley8   41611-48.002.00
Law11   12621-33.002.36
Edwards11   14512-66.004.09
Read10   22521-30.002.50
Rao4   0350---8.75
Bates11   5171--66.001.55

--> Surrey Second XI batted on after winning
--> Sussex Second XI innings batting adds 1 run over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive