Sussex Second XI v Army
Other matches in England 1996
VenueThree Bridges Road, Three Bridges on 13th June 1996 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSussex Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSussex Second XI won by 99 runs
UmpiresMJ Charman, N Peskett
ScorersJF Hartridge (Sussex Second XI), J Russell (Army)

Sussex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*JW Hallnot out116144 10180.56
RK Raob Logan1314 3-92.86
JJ Bateslbw b Carr-Smith5081 7-61.73
K Newellst Sattar b St George3854 6-70.37
M Newellnot out6144 6-138.64
GB Horandid not bat      
NC Phillipsdid not bat      
AD Edwardsdid not bat      
DA Aldermandid not bat      
+S Humphriesdid not bat      
TF Bloomfielddid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 4 nb, 33 w)44
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)322
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Rao), 2-138 (Bates), 3-212 (K Newell)
Army bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Blagrove11   05301--4.82
Logan11   08714266.007.91
Cornhill7   040051-5.71
Knowles-Pfeiffer11   05506--5.00
Carr-Smith11   2441--66.004.00
St George4   0361-124.009.00

Army inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SJ Bunnb Edwards36 --50.00
AG Grinonneauc Humphries b Edwards109 2-111.11
+BR Sattarlbw b Edwards42 1-200.00
SD Masonc and b Horan54117 8-46.15
*CHG St Georgec Bates b K Newell89138 10164.49
A Pickb K Newell2843 4-65.12
JA Knowles-Pfeiffernot out1811 4-163.64
JSA Carr-Smithnot out44 1-100.00
PDO Logandid not bat      
SDP Cornhilldid not bat      
M Blagrovedid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 12 w)13
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)223
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Bunn), 2-15 (Sattar), 3-19 (Grinonneau), 4-146 (Mason), 5-194 (St George), 6-203 (Pick)
Sussex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bloomfield9   03805--4.22
Edwards2   093--4.004.50
Alderman8   12202--2.75
Bates11   2250---2.27
Rao6   0300---5.00
Horan7   03312-42.004.71
K Newell6   03822-18.006.33
Phillips5   2120---2.40
M Newell1   01501--15.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive