Durham Second XI v Royal Air Force
Other matches in England 1993
VenueGreen Lane, Durham on 20th July 1993 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDurham Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDurham Second XI won by 18 runs
UmpiresNL Heaton, K Johnson
ScorersP Forster (Durham Second XI), KH Hart (Royal Air Force)

Durham Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JD Glendenenc Aunger b Singleton074--0.00
DA Blenkironc Whyborn b Phillips4075846-53.33
JA Daleyc Bibby b Turner2143623-48.84
MP Briersc Aunger b Turner1835391151.43
SD Birbeckc Spiller b Singleton5880874372.50
*I Smithc Elks b Phillips91210-175.00
+AR Fothergillc Singleton b Spiller2226271184.62
DM Coxc Elks b Singleton268--33.33
G Wighamb Singleton159--20.00
MM Bettsnot out268--33.33
JP Searlerun out011--0.00
Extras(7 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)13
Total(all out, 174 minutes, 49.1 overs)186
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-62, 3-76, 4-93, 5-104, 6-141, 7-154, 8-177, 9-186, 10-186 (49.1 ov)
Royal Air Force bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Singleton10   14642115.004.60
Whyborn5   02302--4.60
Turner10   2232--30.002.30
Phillips10   3202--30.002.00
Elks5   1320---6.40

Royal Air Force inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JW Riddellc Searle b Smith115268--21.15
GS Lumbc Searle b Birbeck2151541-41.18
AL Jonesb Searle4071805-56.34
A Elkslbw b Searle33639--8.33
JTA Bibbyc Daley b Blenkiron1218212-66.67
*AWJ Spillerc Smith b Blenkiron4681-66.67
BL Phillipsnot out1835461-51.43
MS Turnerb Betts172323-173.91
+DJ Aungerlbw b Betts011--0.00
PR Singletonb Smith31011--30.00
CM Whybornnot out244--50.00
Extras(8 b, 6 lb, 14 nb, 9 w)37
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 150 minutes, 50 overs)168
Fall of wickets:
1-38, 2-49, 3-99, 4-122, 5-122, 6-126, 7-157, 8-157, 9-164
Durham Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Betts7   02121-21.003.00
Wigham8   21503--1.88
Birbeck9   13111754.003.44
Smith7   02421-21.003.43
Blenkiron10   1362--30.003.60
Searle9   1272--27.003.00

Source: Durham Scorebook with thanks to Brian Hunt





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive