Leicestershire Under-25s v Warwickshire Under-25s
Under-25 County Cricket Competition 1972 (Midlands Zone)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 21st July 1972 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire Under-25s won the toss and decided to field
ResultWarwickshire Under-25s won by 7 wickets
PointsLeicestershire Under-25s 0; Warwickshire Under-25s 4
UmpiresAG Dixon, D Taylor
ScorersL Briers, J Tregellas

Leicestershire Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*JG Tolchardc Kallicharran b Willis0 1-- 
JM Steerc Whitehouse b Bourne8 28-- 
ET Laughlinc Abberley b Bourne64 8781 
GA Knewc Willis b Hemmings3 9-- 
NE Briersc Cooper b Rouse24 802- 
+DJ Harropc Cooper b Lewington17 1421 
M Schepensc McDowall b Willis6 24-- 
P Boothc Flick b Rouse6 51- 
TK Strettonc and b Willis2 5-- 
G Shepherdnot out0 1-- 
KT Spraydid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 1 w)9
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 39 overs)139
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Tolchard), 2-21 (Steer), 3-25 (Knew), 4-97 (Laughlin), 5-116 (Harrop), 6-128 (Briers), 7-136 (Booth), 8-139 (Schepens), 9-139 (Stretton)
Warwickshire Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Willis8   1183--
Rouse7   0152--
Bourne8   2232--
Hemmings8   1281--
Abberley4   0210--
Lewington4   0251--

Warwickshire Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*RN Abberleyc Laughlin b Spray7 161- 
J Whitehousec Spray b Shepherd63 888- 
AI Kallicharranc Briers b Shepherd63 6963 
EE Hemmingsnot out0 6-- 
WA Bournenot out10 52- 
SF Cooperdid not bat      
JI McDowalldid not bat      
PJ Lewingtondid not bat      
SJ Rousedid not bat      
RGD Willisdid not bat      
+BJ Flickdid not bat      
Total(3 wickets, 28.3 overs)143
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Abberley), 2-133 (Kallicharran), 3-133 (Whitehouse)
Leicestershire Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Spray8   1331--
Stretton5   0270--
Laughlin1   080--
Knew5   0220--
Shepherd5   0312--

--> The match was reduced before play started to 39 overs per side

The bowler of the wide in the Leicestershire Under 25 XI innings is not recorded in the scorebook.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive