Lahore A v Railways
BCCP Patron's Trophy 1972/73 (Quarter-Final)
VenueAitchison College Ground, Lahore on 24th, 25th, 26th December 1972 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLahore A won the toss and decided to field
ResultRailways won by 122 runs
UmpiresAgha Saadat Ali, Shakoor Rana
Close of play day 1Railways (1) 218/9 (Ijaz Khan 27*, Nazir Khan 0*)
Close of play day 2Railways (2) 71/3

Railways first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Zakir Buttlbw b Ehteshamuddin8     
+Irshad Mirzac Izhar Ahmed b Zaka Malik2     
Mahmood Arshadc Mohammad Shafiq b Zaka Malik1     
*Arif Buttrun out20     
Bashir Mianc Parvez Mir b Zaka Malik0     
Saleem Pervezc Shafiq Ahmed b Izhar Ahmed52     
Gulfraz Khanc Parvez Mir b Zaka Malik45     
Mohammad Nazirlbw b Zubair Shahid46     
Ijaz Khanb Parvez Mir38     
Owais Shafqatc Mohammad Shafiq b Ehteshamuddin4     
Nazir Khannot out1     
Total(all out, 69.1 overs)232
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-10, 3-18, 4-19, 5-76, 6-86, 7-171, 8-208, 9-218, 10-232 (69.1 ov)
Lahore A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ehteshamuddin26   5752--
Zaka Malik13   2304--
Parvez Mir6.11101--
Izhar Ahmed8   2301--
Zubair Shahid11   1521--
Mohammad Shafiq5   0200--

Lahore A first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Aftab Gulc Mohammad Nazir b Arif Butt0     
+Sarfraz Khanc Zakir Butt b Nazir Khan19     
Shafiq Ahmedc Mohammad Nazir b Nazir Khan80     
*Waqar Ahmedc Mahmood Arshad b Ijaz Khan21     
Azhar Khanc Ijaz Khan b Nazir Khan0     
Parvez Mirc and b Ijaz Khan7     
Mohammad Shafiqlbw b Mohammad Nazir7     
Izhar Ahmedc Zakir Butt b Mohammad Nazir4     
Ehteshamuddinc and b Mohammad Nazir0     
Zubair Shahidlbw b Mohammad Nazir1     
Zaka Maliknot out0     
Total(all out, 69.4 overs)140
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-38, 3-88, 4-90, 5-101, 6-121, 7-134, 8-134, 9-140, 10-140 (69.4 ov)
Railways bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Arif Butt11   5161--
Owais Shafqat5   0170--
Gulfraz Khan2   060--
Nazir Khan24.45363--
Mohammad Nazir19   5384--
Ijaz Khan8   0262--

Railways second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Zakir Buttb Shafiq Ahmed17     
+Irshad Mirzalbw b Shafiq Ahmed31     
Mahmood Arshadc Izhar Ahmed b Ehteshamuddin45     
*Arif Buttb Ehteshamuddin18     
Bashir Mianc Parvez Mir b Shafiq Ahmed0     
Saleem Pervezc and b Ehteshamuddin11     
Gulfraz Khanrun out2     
Mohammad Nazirb Zubair Shahid12     
Ijaz Khanc Shafiq Ahmed b Ehteshamuddin0     
Owais Shafqatnot out0     
Nazir Khanc Shafiq Ahmed b Ehteshamuddin18     
Total(all out, 50.2 overs)166
Fall of wickets:
1-44, 2-55, 3-60, 4-105, 5-136, 6-136, 7-148, 8-150, 9-166, 10-166 (50.2 ov)
Lahore A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Zaka Malik1   100--
Izhar Ahmed1   100--
Zubair Shahid13   2521--
Mohammad Shafiq4   2120--
Shafiq Ahmed15   5473--

Lahore A second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Aftab Gulc Irshad Mirza b Arif Butt4     
+Sarfraz Khanc Mahmood Arshad b Owais Shafqat0     
Shafiq Ahmedc Mahmood Arshad b Arif Butt5     
*Waqar Ahmedc Nazir Khan b Mohammad Nazir45     
Azhar Khanb Mohammad Nazir30     
Parvez Mirc Bashir Mian b Arif Butt13     
Mohammad Shafiqc Gulfraz Khan b Arif Butt6     
Izhar Ahmednot out22     
Ehteshamuddinc Ijaz Khan b Mohammad Nazir0     
Zubair Shahidc Bashir Mian b Mohammad Nazir2     
Zaka Maliklbw b Arif Butt2     
Total(all out, 62.1 overs)136
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-14, 3-17, 4-37, 5-38, 6-104, 7-113, 8-113, 9-123, 10-136 (62.1 ov)
Railways bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Arif Butt24.18505--
Owais Shafqat12   2271--
Nazir Khan6   2220--
Mohammad Nazir16   5214--
Ijaz Khan4   090--

--> Zaka Malik made his debut in first-class matches
--> Shafiq Ahmed (1) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 59
--> Shafiq Ahmed achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Railways second innings (previous best was 2-20)

Source: First-Class Cricket in Pakistan by Abid Ali Kazi





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive