Durham Second XI v Leicestershire Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 2011 (North Division)
VenueEmirates Durham International Cricket Ground, Chester-le-Street on 18th, 19th, 20th May 2011 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossLeicestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire Second XI won by 125 runs
PointsDurham Second XI 6 (Batting 2, Bowling 4); Leicestershire Second XI 22 (Batting 2, Bowling 4)
UmpiresSJ Malone, IA Ward
ScorersD Ayriss (Leicestershire Second XI), DT Phillips (Durham Second XI)
Close of play day 1Durham Second XI (1) 131/4 (Richardson 28*, Roebuck 17*)
Close of play day 2Leicestershire Second XI (2) 268/4 (Nixon 55*, Eckersley 6*; 79 overs)

Leicestershire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JM Garrettc Richardson b Rushworth21014-- 
NA Newportc Richardson b Wood501081678- 
*PA Nixonlbw b Rushworth033-- 
J du Toitlbw b Rushworth1929363- 
NP Hawkeslbw b Rushworth2710-- 
+EJH Eckersleyc Harrison b Rushworth3084984- 
LJ Hillc Jennings b Claydon511271- 
LJ Kinchc Harrison b Rameez Shahzad2262684- 
ACF Wyattc Richardson b Claydon048-- 
JS Sykesc sub (U Arshad) b Rushworth55598582 
OH Freckinghamnot out928461- 
JEL Hawleydid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 5 lb, 18 nb)26
Total(all out, 271 minutes, 66 overs)220
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-7, 3-41, 4-45, 5-113, 6-117, 7-124, 8-124, 9-154, 10-220 (66 ov)
Durham Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Claydon15   1612-8
Rushworth19   6596--
Harrison9   2320--
Wood11   4301--
Jennings3   270--
Rameez Shahzad9   2231-1

Durham Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MD Stonemanc Nixon b Sykes56759961 
KJ Coetzerb Freckingham1216253- 
KK Jenningsc Garrett b Sykes1534481- 
BW Harmisonb Sykes022-- 
*+MJ Richardsonc Sykes b Hawkes641181548- 
CG Roebuckb Wyatt3068794- 
Rameez Shahzadlbw b Hawley1924313- 
C Rushworthc Sykes b Hawkes166-- 
ME Claydonnot out1015252- 
J Harrisonb Hawkes3910-- 
MA Woodabsent hurt
Ramanpreet Singhdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)5
Total(all out, 240 minutes, 61 overs)215
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-67, 3-67, 4-88, 5-155, 6-185, 7-186, 8-211, 9-215 (61 ov)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wyatt11   2311--
Freckingham8   0381-1
Hawley11   05111-
Sykes21   5493--
Hawkes7   1353--
du Toit3   190--

Leicestershire Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JM Garrettlbw b Jennings4855878- 
NA Newportb Harrison3447466- 
*PA Nixonc Richardson b Harrison1012603227- 
J du Toitc Rameez Shahzad b Coetzer31395642 
NP Hawkeslbw b Harrison421021235- 
+EJH Eckersleynot out30781022- 
LJ Hilldid not bat      
LJ Kinchdid not bat      
ACF Wyattdid not bat      
JS Sykesdid not bat      
OH Freckinghamdid not bat      
JEL Hawleydid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 7 lb, 8 nb, 6 w)27
Total(5 wickets, declared, 365 minutes, 96.2 overs)313
Fall of wickets:
1-59, 2-108, 3-164, 4-246, 5-313 (96.2 ov)
Durham Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Claydon20   4740-4
Rushworth23   2580--
Jennings7   0361--
Rameez Shahzad26   27401-
Coetzer7   31111-

Durham Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MD Stonemanst Eckersley b Sykes4657705- 
KJ Coetzerc Holt b Freckingham8882- 
KK Jenningslbw b Sykes3179991- 
BW Harmisonc du Toit b Sykes1124211- 
*+MJ Richardsonb Sykes1645463- 
CG Roebucklbw b Sykes1517183- 
Ramanpreet Singhnot out351161026- 
Rameez Shahzadc du Toit b Sykes4541- 
C Rushworthlbw b Sykes036-- 
ME Claydonc Garrett b Sykes613161- 
J Harrisonc du Toit b Holt45664-- 
MA Wooddid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 7 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)17
Total(all out, 227 minutes, 70 overs)193
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-74, 3-96, 4-105, 5-131, 6-141, 7-145, 8-146, 9-156, 10-193 (70 ov)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Freckingham13   4391--
Wyatt6   1340-2
Sykes32   135581-
Holt19   45411-

--> Leicestershire Second XI full substitute: CJR Holt for NP Hawkes
--> Durham Second XI full substitute: Ramanpreet Singh for MA Wood
--> PA Nixon (2) 100 in 250 balls, 318 minutes with 7 fours

Source: Durham CCC scorebook with thanks to Brian Hunt





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive