Lancashire Under-25s v Nottinghamshire Under-25s
Under-25 County Cricket Competition 1974 (Northern Zone)
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 20th May 1974 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire Under-25s won the toss and decided to field
ResultLancashire Under-25s won by 102 runs
PointsLancashire Under-25s 4; Nottinghamshire Under-25s 0
UmpiresJE Lawton, TG Wilson
ScorersW Lodge (Lancashire Under-25s), EF Radford (Nottinghamshire Under-25s)

Lancashire Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Kennedyc Hacker b Tunnicliffe54     
J Abrahamsc Allison b Wilkinson80     
BW Reidyc Parkin b Hacker15     
*J Sullivanc Birch b Hacker32     
RM Ratcliffeb Wilkinson16     
P Woodsc Hare b Wilkinson1     
PA Tiptonnot out3     
+J Lyonnot out0     
JW Edmondsdid not bat      
F Beirnedid not bat      
GJ Doddsdid not bat      
Extras(7 lb)7
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 39 overs)208
Fall of wickets:
1-133, 2-140, 3-172, 4-199, 5-205, 6-208
Nottinghamshire Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wilkinson8   0493-1
Hacker7   1302-1
Cooper8   2250--
Birch8   0470--
Tunnicliffe8   0501--

Nottinghamshire Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
N Nananb Beirne2     
+M Allisonc Lyon b Edmonds5     
WH Harest Lyon b Edmonds28     
HT Tunnicliffec Beirne b Ratcliffe18     
JD Birchb Ratcliffe6     
PA Wrightb Reidy15     
PA Wilkinsonc Reidy b Ratcliffe12     
*JM Parkinc Beirne b Edmonds12     
DE Cooteb Reidy0     
PJ Hackerlbw b Ratcliffe0     
KE Coopernot out0     
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)8
Total(all out, 33.3 overs)106
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-26, 3-51, 4-61, 5-66, 6-90, 7-100, 8-100, 9-100, 10-106 (33.3 ov)
Lancashire Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Beirne8   2311-2
Dodds8   31711-
Ratcliffe8   0294--
Reidy5   1122--

--> The match was reduced before play started to 39 overs per side
--> Wickets given to bowlers do not agree with batting scorecard for the Nottinghamshire Under-25s innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive