Griqualand West v Eastern Province
CSA Provincial One-Day Competition 2011/12
VenueDe Beers Diamond Oval, Kimberley on 11th March 2012 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGriqualand West won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEastern Province won by 7 wickets
PointsGriqualand West 0; Eastern Province 4
UmpiresCJ Conradie, SG Rex
Reserve UmpireLM Engelbrecht

Griqualand West inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*RA Adamsc Ackermann b Gidana910112-90.00
GN Nieuwoudtc Adair b Gidana1017221-58.82
GL Cloetest Adair b Jacobs50811123-61.73
C Pietersennot out1061181818289.83
N Bredenkamprun out (Williams->Adair)3038384-78.95
G Burgerb Dolley37283512132.14
AK Krugernot out148611175.00
A Mazzoncinidid not bat      
+JPH Triegaardtdid not bat      
JH Steenkampdid not bat      
NO Arthurdid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 7 lb, 8 w)25
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 204 minutes, 50 overs)281
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Adams, 2.4 ov), 2-21 (Nieuwoudt, 4.5 ov), 3-155 (Cloete, 30.1 ov), 4-204 (Bredenkamp, 39.6 ov), 5-261 (Burger, 48.2 ov)
Eastern Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gidana8   04521-24.005.62
Williams5   03401--6.80
Meyer10   05805--5.80
Ackermann3   0250---8.33
Dolley10   0431--60.004.30
Bell7   0310---4.43
Jacobs7   02811-42.004.00

Eastern Province inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
ML Pricenot out13313419312199.25
WE Bellc and b Steenkamp4662686-74.19
A Jacobsc Pietersen b Steenkamp61313--46.15
*MBA Smithc Mazzoncini b Kruger5363832-84.13
CN Ackermannnot out28162331175.00
AJN Pricedid not bat      
+SR Adairdid not bat      
L Meyerdid not bat      
BM Dolleydid not bat      
RC Williamsdid not bat      
S Gidanadid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 13 w)16
Total(3 wickets, 193 minutes, 48 overs)282
Fall of wickets:
1-96 (Bell, 18.4 ov), 2-114 (Jacobs, 22.6 ov), 3-229 (Smith, 42.6 ov)
Griqualand West bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kruger8   0571--48.007.12
Steenkamp9   04223-27.004.67
Bredenkamp10   0560---5.60
Adams9   06502--7.22

--> C Pietersen passed his previous highest score of 88 in List A matches
--> C Pietersen made his first century in List A matches
--> G Burger passed his previous highest score of 31 in List A matches
--> ML Price passed his previous highest score of 102 in List A matches
--> ML Price passed 1000 runs in List A matches when he reached 92





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive