Glamorgan v Hampshire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1975 (West Group)
VenueSt Helen's, Swansea on 21st May 1975 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultHampshire won by 6 wickets
PointsGlamorgan 0; Hampshire 3
UmpiresC Cook, PB Wight
ScorersFW Culverwell (Glamorgan), VH Isaacs (Hampshire)
Man of the MatchG Richards

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Jonesc Turner b Taylor19     
AL Jonesc Greenidge b Roberts6     
RC Davisc and b Jesty44     
*Majid Khanc Stephenson b Jesty1     
G Richardsc Herman b Jesty52     
JW Solankyc Rice b Herman25     
GP Ellisc Richards b Jesty7     
+EW Jonesb Roberts13     
MA Nashnot out4     
EA Cordlenot out1     
GD Armstrongdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 9 lb, 4 nb, 3 w)19
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)191
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-32, 3-33, 4-134, 5-136, 6-158, 7-184, 8-188
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Roberts11   1392--33.003.55
Herman11   3291--66.002.64
Taylor11   1191--66.001.73
Jesty11   3364--16.503.27
Sainsbury4   0170---4.25
Rice7   0320---4.57

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BA Richardsc Majid Khan b Ellis50     
CG Greenidgec A Jones b Cordle16     
DR Turnerlbw b Armstrong28     
TE Jestyc and b Armstrong17     
*RMC Gilliatnot out32     
PJ Sainsburynot out35     
JM Ricedid not bat      
MNS Taylordid not bat      
+GR Stephensondid not bat      
RS Hermandid not bat      
AME Robertsdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 10 nb, 2 w)14
Total(4 wickets, 43 overs)192
Fall of wickets:
1-40, 2-71, 3-114, 4-122
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Armstrong8   1462--24.005.75
Nash8   2220---2.75
Cordle8   2251--48.003.12
Ellis4   0281--24.007.00
Davis7   0210---3.00
Solanky8   1360---4.50

--> G Richards passed his previous highest score of 28 in ListA matches
--> TE Jesty reached 150 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Glamorgan innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive