Middlesex v Yorkshire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1975 (Quarter-Final)
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 4th June 1975 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossYorkshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMiddlesex won by 4 wickets
UmpiresH Horton, BJ Meyer
Man of the MatchCT Radley

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*G Boycottc Murray b Lamb58     
RG Lumbc Brearley b Titmus22     
JH Hampshirec Titmus b Edmonds3     
CM Oldc Smith b Titmus34     
B Leadbeaterb Lamb36     
A Sidebottomc Murray b Lamb11     
+DL Bairstowlbw b Lamb7     
HP Cooperc Murray b Selvey4     
GB Stevensonb Lamb1     
S Oldhamrun out2     
AL Robinsonnot out0     
Extras(4 lb)4
Total(all out, 55 overs)182
Fall of wickets:
1-68, 2-78, 3-93, 4-141, 5-167, 6-168, 7-177, 8-179, 9-181, 10-182 (55 ov)
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Selvey11   4221--66.002.00
Lamb11   0445--13.204.00
Gomes11   2480---4.36
Edmonds11   3241--66.002.18
Titmus11   0402--33.003.64

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MJ Smithlbw b Sidebottom38     
RO Butcherb Robinson4     
*JM Brearleyc Bairstow b Sidebottom15     
+JT Murrayb Cooper22     
NG Featherstonelbw b Robinson38     
CT Radleynot out30     
HA Gomesb Stevenson4     
PH Edmondsnot out13     
FJ Titmusdid not bat      
TM Lambdid not bat      
MWW Selveydid not bat      
Extras(11 lb, 6 nb, 2 w)19
Total(6 wickets, 54.1 overs)183
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-50, 3-76, 4-97, 5-147, 6-157
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Old11   0430---3.91
Robinson11   2312--33.002.82
Sidebottom11   4182--33.001.64
Cooper7   1181--42.002.57
Oldham5   0260---5.20

--> TM Lamb achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Yorkshire innings (previous best was 2-11)
--> TM Lamb achieved his first five wickets in an innings in ListA matches in the Yorkshire innings
--> HP Cooper reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Middlesex innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive