Punjab A v National Bank of Pakistan
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1975/76 (Final)
VenueGaddafi Stadium, Lahore on 5th, 6th, 7th December 1975 (5-day match)
Balls per over8
TossNational Bank of Pakistan won the toss and decided to field
ResultNational Bank of Pakistan won by 9 wickets
UmpiresAslam Khokhar, Nazar Mohammad
Close of play day 1National Bank of Pakistan (1) 116/3 (Shafiq Ahmed 47*)
Close of play day 2Punjab A (2) 136/4 (Agha Zahid 73*)

Punjab A first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Azhar Qureshic Wasim Raja b Ehteshamuddin0     
Agha Zahidb Naseer Malik6     
Arshad Pervezlbw b Ijaz Ahmed38     
Sultan Ranac Shafiq Ahmed b Ijaz Ahmed9     
*Aftab Gulc Mahmood Arshad b Ijaz Ahmed6     
Parvez Mirnot out47     
Farooq Sherab Ijaz Ahmed8     
Abdul Qadirb Ijaz Ahmed0     
+Masood Iqbalc Haroon Rasheed b Wasim Raja4     
Aamer Hameedb Ijaz Ahmed0     
Abdul Wahabrun out0     
Total(all out, 37 overs)126
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-26, 3-50, 4-57, 5-62, 6-90, 7-90, 8-114, 9-118, 10-126 (37 ov)
National Bank of Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ehteshamuddin14   0491--
Naseer Malik4   0241--
Ijaz Ahmed14   3286--
Iqbal Qasim3   180--
Wasim Raja2   091--

National Bank of Pakistan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shafiq Ahmedc Masood Iqbal b Parvez Mir76     
+Taslim Arifb Farooq Shera19     
Haroon Rasheedc Masood Iqbal b Parvez Mir23     
Ehteshamuddinb Aftab Gul16     
*Aftab Balochb Farooq Shera19     
Wasim Rajac and b Parvez Mir14     
Mahmood Arshadb Farooq Shera0     
W Mathiasc Farooq Shera b Abdul Wahab0     
Ijaz Ahmedb Abdul Wahab16     
Naseer Maliklbw b Parvez Mir4     
Iqbal Qasimnot out10     
Total(all out, 58.2 overs)224
Fall of wickets:
1-34, 2-84, 3-116, 4-154, 5-181, 6-182, 7-183, 8-197, 9-204, 10-224 (58.2 ov)
Punjab A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Aamer Hameed6   1320--
Farooq Shera16   2613--
Parvez Mir23.22794--
Abdul Wahab11   5162--
Aftab Gul1   061--
Abdul Qadir1   030--

Punjab A second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Aftab Gulb Naseer Malik13     
Agha Zahidc Wasim Raja b Ijaz Ahmed74     
Arshad Pervezc Taslim Arif b Ehteshamuddin7     
Sultan Ranac Wasim Raja b Naseer Malik3     
Azhar Qureshilbw b Aftab Baloch33     
Parvez Mirc Haroon Rasheed b Iqbal Qasim11     
Farooq Sherab Iqbal Qasim5     
Abdul Qadirb Iqbal Qasim4     
+Masood Iqbalnot out0     
Aamer Hameedst Taslim Arif b Iqbal Qasim4     
Abdul Wahabb Ijaz Ahmed1     
Total(all out, 48.2 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-32, 2-45, 3-48, 4-136, 5-139, 6-144, 7-152, 8-157, 9-161, 10-162 (48.2 ov)
National Bank of Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ehteshamuddin8   0451--
Naseer Malik9   1292--
Ijaz Ahmed10.22212--
Wasim Raja8   1210--
Iqbal Qasim9   3304--
Aftab Baloch4   191--

National Bank of Pakistan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shafiq Ahmedc Abdul Wahab b Aamer Hameed13     
+Taslim Arifnot out29     
Haroon Rasheednot out17     
Ehteshamuddindid not bat      
*Aftab Balochdid not bat      
Wasim Rajadid not bat      
Mahmood Arshaddid not bat      
W Mathiasdid not bat      
Ijaz Ahmeddid not bat      
Naseer Malikdid not bat      
Iqbal Qasimdid not bat      
Total(1 wicket, 7.6 overs)66
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Shafiq Ahmed)
Punjab A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Aamer Hameed4   1291--
Farooq Shera3   0200--
Sultan Rana0.60100--

--> The match was scheduled for five days but completed in three.
--> Parvez Mir (1) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 15
--> Taslim Arif (1) passed 2500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 4
--> Agha Zahid (2) passed 3000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 13
--> Ijaz Ahmed achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Punjab A first innings (previous best was 5-48)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive