Warwickshire v Glamorgan
Benson and Hedges Cup 1977 (Group B)
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 23rd, 25th April 1977 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultGlamorgan won by 92 runs
PointsWarwickshire 0; Glamorgan 3
UmpiresWE Phillipson, J van Geloven
Close of play day 1Glamorgan 114/1 (A Jones 44*, Francis 48*)
Man of the MatchA Jones

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*A Jonesb Hemmings59     
JA Hopkinslbw b Rouse13     
DA Francisc Whitehouse b Hemmings59     
G Richardsrun out8     
MJ Llewellync Amiss b Bourne10     
RC Ontongnot out35     
MA Nashb Bourne2     
+EW Joneslbw b Bourne0     
EA Cordlenot out16     
KJ Lyonsdid not bat      
TW Cartwrightdid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)13
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)215
Fall of wickets:
1-27, 2-136, 3-143, 4-156, 5-167, 6-172, 7-172
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Willis11   3540---4.91
Rouse11   1491--66.004.45
Brown11   2310---2.82
Bourne11   1343--22.003.09
Hemmings11   1342--33.003.09

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DL Amissc Francis b Nash0     
KD Smithc EW Jones b Nash8     
J Whitehousec Nash b Lyons33     
AI Kallicharranc EW Jones b Lyons17     
RB Kanhaib Cartwright3     
+GW Humpageb Cartwright4     
EE Hemmingsb Ontong29     
WA Bourneb Lyons7     
SJ Rouselbw b Cartwright2     
*DJ Brownnot out4     
RGD Willisc Nash b Lyons11     
Extras(3 lb, 2 w)5
Total(all out, 34.5 overs)123
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-21, 3-53, 4-60, 5-66, 6-69, 7-86, 8-94, 9-108, 10-123 (34.5 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Nash7   2202--21.002.86
Cordle7   3110---1.57
Cartwright8   0253--16.003.12
Ontong2   111--12.000.50

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to two.
--> DA Francis passed his previous highest score of 50 in ListA matches
--> TW Cartwright made his debut for Glamorgan in ListA matches
--> KJ Lyons achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Warwickshire innings (previous best was 1-30)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive