Essex v Derbyshire
John Player League 1977
VenueCounty Ground, Leyton on 7th August 1977 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEssex won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEssex won by 13 runs
PointsEssex 4; Derbyshire 0
UmpiresP Rochford, AGT Whitehead

Essex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GA Goochb Miller28     
MK Foshb Tunnicliffe1     
KS McEwanlbw b Miller15     
*KWR Fletcherc Hill b Hendrick49     
MH Dennessc Taylor b Miller6     
KR Pontb Barlow18     
S Turnerrun out1     
RE Eastrun out13     
+N Smithnot out0     
JK Levernot out2     
DL Acfielddid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)5
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)138
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-39, 3-48, 4-64, 5-92, 6-94, 7-135, 8-136
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hendrick8   0381--48.004.75
Tunnicliffe4   0151--24.003.75
Miller8   1213--16.002.62
Russell8   3150---1.88
Barlow8   0351--48.004.38
Swarbrook4   190---2.25

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JG Wrightc Smith b Lever14     
A Hillc and b East18     
*EJ Barlowc Gooch b East15     
G Millerc Fletcher b Acfield3     
H Cartwrightc Turner b East8     
FW Swarbrookc and b Pont6     
AJ Harvey-Walkernot out35     
+RW Taylorrun out9     
CJ Tunnicliffec Gooch b Turner1     
PE Russellrun out0     
M Hendricknot out5     
Extras(1 b, 9 lb, 1 nb)11
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)125
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-51, 3-51, 4-63, 5-63, 6-76, 7-100, 8-113, 9-113
Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lever8   0341--48.004.25
Turner8   2181--48.002.25
East8   1223--16.002.75
Pont8   1151--48.001.88
Acfield8   1251--48.003.12

--> G Miller achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Essex innings (previous best was 3-23)
--> G Miller reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Essex innings
--> RE East reached 150 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Derbyshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive