National Bank of Pakistan v Railways
BCCP Invitation Tournament 1977/78 (Group B)
VenueAitchison College Ground, Lahore on 4th, 5th, 6th, 7th November 1977 (4-day match)
Balls per over8
TossNational Bank of Pakistan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNational Bank of Pakistan won by 124 runs
PointsNational Bank of Pakistan 22 (Batting 7, Bowling 5); Railways 4 (Bowling 4)
UmpiresPir Fatehullah, Rab Nawaz
Close of play day 1Railways (1) 12/1 (Arif Mian 8*, Shahid Pervez 4*)
Close of play day 2National Bank of Pakistan (2) 189/3 (Mahmood Arshad 27*, Mohammad Shafiq 0*)
Close of play day 3Railways (2) 257/6 (Saleem Pervez 82*, Gulfraz Khan 3*)

National Bank of Pakistan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Shafiq Ahmedc and b Shahid Pervez25     
+Taslim Arifc Mohammad Nazir b Shahid Pervez54     
Mahmood Arshadc Gulfraz Khan b Mohammad Nazir60     
Wasim Rajac and b Mohammad Nazir41     
Mohammad Shafiqc and b Akmal Malik53     
Maqsood Ahmedc Saleem Pervez b Mohammad Nazir10     
Ali Ziast Gulfraz Khan b Akmal Malik19     
Afzaal Ahmedlbw b Akmal Malik9     
Anwar Khannot out33     
Ehteshamuddinnot out7     
Iqbal Qasimdid not bat      
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 70 overs)338
Fall of wickets:
1-77 (Shafiq Ahmed), 2-119 (Taslim Arif), 3-188 (Wasim Raja), 4-213 (Mahmood Arshad), 5-239 (Maqsood Ahmed), 6-279 (Mohammad Shafiq), 7-290 (Ali Zia), 8-329 (Afzaal Ahmed)
Railways bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Amjad Butt4   0210--
Bader-ul-Islam8   0350--
Shahid Pervez11   1592--
Mohammad Nazir27   31043--
Akmal Malik20   1923--

Railways first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Arif Mianb Iqbal Qasim12     
Sher Mohammadc Iqbal Qasim b Ehteshamuddin0     
Shahid Pervezlbw b Ehteshamuddin4     
*Saleem Pervezc Afzaal Ahmed b Ehteshamuddin0     
Bader-ul-Islamc Taslim Arif b Ehteshamuddin10     
Mehdi Razac Ali Zia b Iqbal Qasim41     
Siddiq Akbarb Shafiq Ahmed49     
+Gulfraz Khanc Mohammad Shafiq b Iqbal Qasim24     
Mohammad Nazirc Taslim Arif b Ehteshamuddin8     
Akmal Maliknot out6     
Amjad Buttlbw b Ehteshamuddin1     
Total(all out, 52.5 overs)174
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Sher Mohammad), 2-15 (Shahid Pervez), 3-15 (Saleem Pervez), 4-29 (Arif Mian), 5-29 (Bader-ul-Islam), 6-124 (Siddiq Akbar), 7-145 (Mehdi Raza), 8-162 (Gulfraz Khan), 9-166 (Mohammad Nazir), 10-174 (Amjad Butt, 52.5 ov)
National Bank of Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shafiq Ahmed8   1331--
Iqbal Qasim19   5523--
Wasim Raja5   0130--
Anwar Khan6   2190--
Ali Zia3   240--

National Bank of Pakistan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Shafiq Ahmedc Bader-ul-Islam b Mohammad Nazir71     
+Taslim Arifb Mohammad Nazir76     
Mahmood Arshadst Gulfraz Khan b Mohammad Nazir72     
Wasim Rajac Gulfraz Khan b Mehdi Raza10     
Mohammad Shafiqnot out67     
Maqsood Ahmednot out27     
Ali Ziadid not bat      
Afzaal Ahmeddid not bat      
Anwar Khandid not bat      
Ehteshamuddindid not bat      
Iqbal Qasimdid not bat      
Total(4 wickets, declared, 58 overs)331
Fall of wickets:
1-131 (Taslim Arif), 2-176 (Shafiq Ahmed), 3-189 (Wasim Raja), 4-261 (Mahmood Arshad)
Railways bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Amjad Butt2   0270--
Bader-ul-Islam11   1740--
Shahid Pervez11   0720--
Mohammad Nazir23   5823--
Akmal Malik3   0240--
Sher Mohammad2   0110--
Mehdi Raza6   0331--

Railways second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Arif Mianc Shafiq Ahmed b Iqbal Qasim45     
Sher Mohammadc Shafiq Ahmed b Wasim Raja28     
Bader-ul-Islamlbw b Ali Zia23     
*Saleem Pervezlbw b Iqbal Qasim106 22010- 
Siddiq Akbarc Afzaal Ahmed b Iqbal Qasim42     
Mehdi Razac sub (Mohammad Jamil) b Iqbal Qasim16     
Shahid Pervezb Wasim Raja5     
+Gulfraz Khanc Taslim Arif b Iqbal Qasim3     
Mohammad Nazirb Iqbal Qasim33     
Akmal Malikc Mahmood Arshad b Iqbal Qasim7     
Amjad Buttnot out28     
Total(all out, 85.5 overs)371
Fall of wickets:
1-47 (Sher Mohammad), 2-95 (Bader-ul-Islam), 3-101 (Arif Mian), 4-196 (Siddiq Akbar), 5-234 (Mehdi Raza), 6-244 (Shahid Pervez), 7-285 (Saleem Pervez), 8-293 (Gulfraz Khan), 9-308 (Akmal Malik), 10-371 (Mohammad Nazir, 85.5 ov)
National Bank of Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ehteshamuddin4   0240--
Shafiq Ahmed3   0170--
Iqbal Qasim40.561297--
Wasim Raja30   31242--
Anwar Khan4   0200--
Ali Zia3   0131--
Mahmood Arshad1   090--

--> Each first innings was limited to 70 overs
--> Mahmood Arshad (1) passed 2000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 25





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive