Durham University v Scotland Under-19s
Scotland Under-19s in England 2005
VenueDenefield Bank, Winlaton on 2nd June 2005 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDurham University won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDurham University won by 15 runs
UmpiresW Hook, G Richardson

Durham University inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GR Darwinc Bill b Hariharan729611510-75.00
SA Malpassc Farid b Weeraratna935501-25.71
J Toddst Farid b Hariharan9310610311387.74
*CJ Pearcec Bashir b Hariharan2533342-75.76
B Fitzherbertnot out115--100.00
L Simpsonnot out011--0.00
R Rossdid not bat      
A Boothdid not bat      
T Corbyndid not bat      
E Lowesdid not bat      
+N Hillmandid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 4 nb, 13 w)23
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)223
Fall of wickets:
1-52 (Malpass), 2-150 (Darwin), 3-214 (Pearce), 4-222 (Todd)
Scotland Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mehmond9   0430---4.78
Hariharan9   2413--18.004.56
Mohammad3   0230---7.67
Weeraratna10   1371--60.003.70
Bashir7   0290---4.14
Bill3   0190---6.33
Cannon4   0250---6.25

Scotland Under-19s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JR Sinclairlbw b Simpson1911--11.11
RD Berringtonc Hillman b Simpson718201-38.89
*+K Faridb Booth1937402-51.35
RKP Cannonc Booth b Pearce10510712312398.13
UA Mohammadb Booth41918--21.05
SD Weeraratnac Malpass b Booth911161-81.82
DW Billlbw b Lowes21215--16.67
AS Mehmondst Hillman b Pearce102831--35.71
Z Bashirb Pearce8991-88.89
G Hariharanc Pearce b Ross133--33.33
AK Farooqnot out012--0.00
Extras(4 b, 12 lb, 2 nb, 24 w)42
Total(all out, 42.1 overs)208
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Sinclair), 2-14 (Berrington), 3-58 (Farid), 4-78 (Mohammad), 5-106 (Weeraratna), 6-130 (Bill), 7-193 (Mehmond), 8-206 (Cannon), 9-207 (Bashir), 10-208 (Hariharan, 42.1 ov)
Durham University bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Simpson9   0292--27.003.22
Booth9   1383--18.004.22
Corbyn6   0270---4.50
Pearce6   0303--12.005.00
Lowes5   0381--30.007.60

--> The match was reduced to 45 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive