Nottinghamshire v Derbyshire
John Player League 1978
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 28th May 1978 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNottinghamshire won by 2 wickets
PointsNottinghamshire 4; Derbyshire 0
UmpiresBSP Rao, TW Spencer

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Hillb Mackintosh42     
JG Wrightc White b Hadlee5     
H Cartwrightc Hassan b Cooper63     
*EJ Barlowb Cooper26     
CJ Tunnicliffeb Cooper0     
G Millerb Hadlee24     
J Waltersnot out27     
JMH Graham-Brownb Hadlee0     
A Morrisnot out3     
+RW Taylordid not bat      
M Hendrickdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 11 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)18
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 38 overs)208
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-88, 3-145, 4-145, 5-150, 6-197, 7-198
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hadlee7   0353--14.005.00
Cooper8   0393--16.004.88
Rice8   1400---5.00
White4   0230---5.75
Tunnicliffe4   0220---5.50
Mackintosh7   0311--42.004.43

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PA Toddb Hendrick8     
SB Hassanlbw b Miller41     
CEB Ricec Taylor b Barlow41     
DW Randallnot out53     
RJ Hadleest Taylor b Miller7     
*MJ Smedleyc and b Miller0     
HT Tunniclifferun out11     
+MJ Harrisc Taylor b Barlow20     
RA Whitec and b Barlow18     
KE Coopernot out6     
KS Mackintoshdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 1 w)5
Total(8 wickets, 37.5 overs)210
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-88, 3-94, 4-108, 5-108, 6-132, 7-175, 8-202
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hendrick8   1381--48.004.75
Tunnicliffe8   0490---6.12
Walters3   0170---5.67
Miller8   0363--16.004.50
Graham-Brown3   0240---8.00

--> The match was reduced to 38 overs per side
--> A Morris made his last appearance in List A matches
--> H Cartwright passed 1500 runs in List A matches when he reached 21
--> J Walters passed his previous highest score of 16 in List A matches
--> DW Randall passed 3500 runs in List A matches when he reached 52





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive