Kent v Nottinghamshire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1978 (Quarter-Final)
VenueSt Lawrence Ground, Canterbury on 7th June 1978 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKent won by 7 wickets
UmpiresJG Langridge, AGT Whitehead
Man of the MatchAGE Ealham

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+MJ Harrisb Woolmer49     
PA Toddc Cowdrey b Shepherd8     
*MJ Smedleylbw b Woolmer11     
CEB Ricec Tavaré b Johnson28     
DW Randallb Jarvis51     
SB Hassanrun out0     
RJ Hadleeb Shepherd41     
RA Whitenot out9     
HT Tunnicliffenot out4     
KS Mackintoshdid not bat      
KE Cooperdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)8
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)209
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-52, 3-75, 4-115, 5-119, 6-194, 7-200
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jarvis10   0381--60.003.80
Shepherd10   2432--30.004.30
Asif Iqbal6   0200---3.33
Woolmer10   1322--30.003.20
Underwood11   1350---3.18
Johnson8   2331--48.004.12

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RA Woolmerc Hadlee b Tunnicliffe17     
GW Johnsonb Rice36     
CJ Tavaréc and b Cooper28     
Asif Iqbalnot out50     
*AGE Ealhamnot out60     
JN Shepherddid not bat      
CS Cowdreydid not bat      
CJC Rowedid not bat      
+PR Downtondid not bat      
DL Underwooddid not bat      
KBS Jarvisdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 12 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)19
Total(3 wickets, 49 overs)210
Fall of wickets:
1-55, 2-75, 3-124
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hadlee10   2420---4.20
Rice9   1291--54.003.22
Cooper11   4231--66.002.09
Tunnicliffe6   1311--36.005.17
White10   0460---4.60
Mackintosh3   1200---6.67

--> RJ Hadlee passed his previous highest score of 30 in List A matches
--> GW Johnson reached 50 wickets in List A matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Nottinghamshire innings
--> JN Shepherd reached 250 wickets in List A matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Nottinghamshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive