Essex Second XI v Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers
Other matches in England 1979
VenueCounty Ground, Chelmsford on 16th, 17th August 1979 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossEssex Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresAP Crowley, MAP Key
Close of play day 1Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers (1) 188 all out

Essex Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AW Lilleyb Wilson81     
MSA McEvoyc Cunningham b Wilson39     
DS Rathieb Farrell43     
R Herbertst Doughty b Barlow74     
DR Pringlec Doughty b Lethbridge17     
C Gladwinnot out12     
C Stonedid not bat      
+RJ Andrewsdid not bat      
GE Sainsburydid not bat      
SJ Malonedid not bat      
*B Taylordid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 2 nb)8
Total(5 wickets, declared, 58 overs)274
Fall of wickets:
1-117 (McEvoy), 2-132 (Lilley), 3-207 (Rathie), 4-255 (Pringle), 5-274 (Herbert)
Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lethbridge9   0381-2
Farrell13   2601--
Wilson14   3282--
Barlow14   2821--
Nasir Zaidi7   0430--
Cunningham1   0150--

Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MS Webberlbw b Malone2     
RP Cunninghamb Sainsbury0     
MS Butcherc McEvoy b Lilley79     
RN Berryc and b Stone32     
PC Morrisc McEvoy b Stone32     
+RJ Doughtyc Lilley b Stone13     
SM Nasir Zaidic McEvoy b Lilley3     
C Lethbridgelbw b Stone4     
*D Wilsonc Lilley b Stone7     
DJ Barlownot out1     
SJ Farrellc Taylor b Lilley4     
Extras(4 b, 7 lb)11
Total(all out, 60.3 overs)188
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Cunningham), 2-2 (Webber), 3-59 (Berry), 4-111 (Morris), 5-159 (Doughty), 6-164 (Nasir Zaidi), 7-175 (Butcher), 8-175 (Lethbridge), 9-181 (Wilson), 10-188 (Farrell)
Essex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Malone7   1161--
Sainsbury7   1271--
Herbert17   4520--
Stone23   7685--

--> There was no play on the final day.

Rain prevented play on the second day.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive