East Zone v Australians
Australia in India 1979/80
VenueBarabati Stadium, Cuttack on 21st, 22nd, 23rd October 1979 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossAustralians won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEast Zone won by 4 wickets
UmpiresB Ganguli, PD Reporter
Close of play day 1East Zone (1) 69/7 (Bhattacharjee 14*)
Close of play day 2East Zone (2) 111/4 (Das 50*, Saxena 7*)

Australians first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GM Woodb Porel5     
+GN Yallopnot out81     
AR Borderb Porel19     
*KJ Hugheslbw b Sinha8     
DF Whatmorec Ghosh b Paramjit Singh30     
PR Sleepst Ghosh b Paramjit Singh1     
RM Hoggnot out5     
GD Porterdid not bat      
GF Lawsondid not bat      
G Dymockdid not bat      
JD Higgsdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 2 lb, 3 nb)11
Total(5 wickets, declared, 45 overs)160
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-50, 3-74, 4-122, 5-136
East Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sinha13   5381--
Porel12   1432--
Bhattacharjee14   1440--
Paramjit Singh6   0242--

East Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*RN Pandac Porter b Dymock1     
S Daslbw b Hogg0     
H Gidwanist Yallop b Higgs31     
M Dalvic Yallop b Lawson3     
RC Saxenalbw b Lawson0     
A Bhardwajc Lawson b Higgs1     
+P Ghoshb Whatmore7     
A Bhattacharjeeb Hogg55     
Paramjit Singhc Hogg b Border14     
A Sinhab Hogg0     
SK Porelnot out2     
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)12
Total(all out, 50.2 overs)126
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-10, 3-17, 4-17, 5-27, 6-50, 7-69, 8-124, 9-124, 10-126 (50.2 ov)
Australians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hogg5   243--
Lawson8   712--
Dymock7   2161--
Higgs11   3422--
Porter11   2290--
Whatmore1   101--
Sleep3   0150--
Wood2   040--

Australians second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GM Woodlbw b Porel5     
+GN Yallopb Sinha21     
AR Borderb Porel44     
*KJ Hughesc Saxena b Porel3     
DF Whatmorerun out19     
PR Sleepb Porel5     
RM Hoggc Bhardwaj b Paramjit Singh13     
GD Porternot out3     
GF Lawsonb Bhattacharjee3     
G Dymockdid not bat      
JD Higgsdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb)3
Total(8 wickets, declared, 25.4 overs)119
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-58, 3-69, 4-78, 5-94, 6-94, 7-110, 8-119 (25.4 ov)
East Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sinha5   0361--
Porel10   0474--
Paramjit Singh8   1281--

East Zone second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*RN Pandac Hughes b Lawson1     
S Dasnot out62     
H Gidwanic Yallop b Dymock29     
M Dalvilbw b Porter19     
A Bhardwajlbw b Dymock0     
RC Saxenalbw b Higgs21     
+P Ghoshc Yallop b Higgs0     
A Bhattacharjeenot out14     
Paramjit Singhdid not bat      
A Sinhadid not bat      
SK Poreldid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 2 lb, 2 nb)10
Total(6 wickets, 52.3 overs)156
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-49, 3-76, 4-81, 5-139, 6-141
Australians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hogg8   2250--
Lawson7   2221--
Dymock17   2552--
Higgs5   152--
Porter10   3251--
Border5   2100--

--> P Ghosh made his debut in First-Class matches
--> GN Yallop (1) passed 4500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 1
--> A Bhattacharjee (1) passed his previous highest score of 49 in First-Class matches
--> GF Lawson made his debut in India in First-Class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive