Ireland v Namibia
ICC World Twenty20 Qualifier 2011/12 (Preliminary Final)
VenueDubai Sports City Stadium, Dubai on 24th March 2012 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNamibia won the toss and decided to bat
ResultIreland won by 9 wickets
UmpiresJD Cloete (South Africa), REJ Martinesz (Sri Lanka)
RefereeAFG Griffith (West Indies)
Reserve UmpireAhsan Raza (Pakistan)
Man of the MatchMC Sorensen

Namibia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
LP van der Westhuizenc White b Johnston14122011116.67
R van Schoorlbw b Johnston1510--20.00
G Snymanc Dockrell b Rankin1739401-43.59
CG Williamsc Porterfield b Sorensen3611--50.00
*SF Burgerc Joyce b Sorensen2027312-74.07
NRP Scholtzc Joyce b Stirling148--25.00
I Oppermannot out26152212173.33
C Viljoennot out71218--58.33
+MG Erasmusdid not bat      
L Klazingadid not bat      
HW Geldenhuysdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 3 w)5
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)94
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (van Schoor, 2.2 ov), 2-19 (van der Westhuizen, 4.3 ov), 3-25 (Williams, 7.1 ov), 4-50 (Snyman, 12.3 ov), 5-59 (Scholtz, 14.4 ov), 6-60 (Burger, 15.3 ov)
Ireland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Johnston4   11921-12.004.75
Rankin4   0171--24.004.25
Sorensen4   282--12.002.00
O'Brien4   02802--7.00
Stirling4   0201--24.005.00

Ireland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*WTS Porterfieldc Burger b Klazinga2016184-125.00
PR Stirlingnot out59324191184.38
EC Joycenot out1213221-92.31
+GC Wilsondid not bat      
KJ O'Briendid not bat      
AD Poynterdid not bat      
MC Sorensendid not bat      
GH Dockrelldid not bat      
WB Rankindid not bat      
DT Johnstondid not bat      
AR Whitedid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 3 w)5
Total(1 wicket, 10.1 overs)96
Fall of wickets:
1-41 (Porterfield, 4.2 ov)
Namibia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Snyman2   0160---8.00
Geldenhuys2   02301--11.50
Klazinga1   0101--6.0010.00
van der Westhuizen2   01701--8.50
Burger2   01001--5.00
van Schoor1   0140---14.00

--> I Opperman made his last appearance in twenty20 matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive