Nottinghamshire v Northamptonshire
John Player League 1980
VenueTown Ground, Worksop on 15th June 1980 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorthamptonshire won by 2 runs
PointsNottinghamshire 0; Northamptonshire 4
UmpiresDGL Evans, PSG Stevens

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
P Willeyc Hassan b Hacker6     
W Larkinsc Birch b Cooper5     
AJ Lambb Hemmings33     
G Cookrun out24     
RG Williamsc Cooper b Hemmings16     
TJ Yardleyb Cooper20     
+G Sharpb Hacker6     
*PJ Wattsc Birch b Hacker0     
Sarfraz Nawaznot out10     
TM Lambnot out4     
BJ Griffithsdid not bat      
Extras(11 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)14
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 37 overs)138
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-12, 3-65, 4-87, 5-98, 6-122, 7-122, 8-127
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cooper8   1402--24.005.00
Hacker8   3103--16.001.25
Mackintosh5   0260---5.20
Hemmings8   0302--24.003.75
Tunnicliffe8   1180---2.25

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PA Toddb Willey31     
RT Robinsonlbw b Watts15     
DW Randallb TM Lamb5     
*CEB Ricec Watts b TM Lamb2     
JD Birchb TM Lamb22     
+SB Hassanc Willey b Williams1     
HT Tunnicliffeb Sarfraz Nawaz12     
KS Mackintoshc Watts b Griffiths8     
EE Hemmingsrun out19     
PJ Hackernot out2     
KE Coopernot out0     
Extras(11 lb, 3 nb, 5 w)19
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 37 overs)136
Fall of wickets:
1-33, 2-42, 3-46, 4-76, 5-86, 6-88, 7-110, 8-116, 9-136
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sarfraz Nawaz8   1231--48.002.88
Griffiths8   0361--48.004.50
TM Lamb8   2263--16.003.25
Watts8   1191--48.002.38
Willey3   091--18.003.00
Williams2   141--12.002.00

--> The match was reduced to 37 overs per side
--> PA Todd passed 2000 runs in List A matches when he reached 27
--> PJ Hacker achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches in the Northamptonshire innings (previous best was 3-27)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive