Kent v Surrey
Schweppes County Championship 1980
VenueMote Park, Maidstone on 9th, 10th, 11th July 1980 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn (single innings match)
PointsKent 0; Surrey 0
UmpiresDJ Constant, DJ Halfyard
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2Kent (1) 35/0 (Woolmer 21*, Rowe 13*)

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RA Woolmerc Knight b Jackman33     
CJC Rowec Knight b Pocock14     
CJ Tavaréc Clarke b Jackman5     
CS Cowdreyc Smith b Pocock18     
*AGE Ealhamc Knight b Pocock1     
GW Johnsonc Butcher b Pocock0     
JN Shepherdc Knight b Pocock100     
+SNV Watertonnot out40     
GD Spelmanlbw b Clarke0     
DL Underwooddid not bat      
KBS Jarvisdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 5 lb, 1 w)11
Total(8 wickets, declared, 88 overs)222
Fall of wickets:
1-39, 2-57, 3-68, 4-69, 5-77, 6-88, 7-209, 8-222 (88 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Clarke20   4371--
Jackman26   10542--
Knight1   060--
Pocock28   8735--
Intikhab Alam7   1200--
Cheatle6   1210--

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AR Butcherc Tavaré b Shepherd60     
GS Clintonc Ealham b Jarvis70     
Intikhab Alamc Shepherd b Jarvis7     
*RDV Knightc sub b Jarvis17     
DM Smithst Waterton b Johnson2     
GRJ Roopec Cowdrey b Jarvis24     
ST Clarkec Tavaré b Spelman9     
RD Jackmannot out8     
+CJ Richardsdid not bat      
PI Pocockdid not bat      
RGL Cheatledid not bat      
Extras(11 lb, 1 nb)12
Total(7 wickets, 44.5 overs)209
Fall of wickets:
1-117, 2-144, 3-146, 4-152, 5-184, 6-198, 7-209 (44.5 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jarvis10   0424--
Underwood9   3320--
Shepherd9   0441--
Johnson7   0331--
Rowe1   0120--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 100 overs; the total overs for both teams first innings was limited to 200 overs
--> AR Butcher (1) passed 1000 runs in First-Class matches for the season when he reached 1
--> RD Jackman reached 1200 wickets in First-Class matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Kent innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive