Australia v Pakistan
Pakistan in Australia 1981/82 (1st Test)
VenueWestern Australia Cricket Association Ground, Perth on 13th, 14th, 15th, 16th, 17th November 1981 (5-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPakistan won the toss and decided to field
ResultAustralia won by 286 runs
UmpiresAR Crafter, MW Johnson
ScorersCA Bull, AJ Nicholls
Close of play day 1Australia (1) 159/7 (Yardley 7*, Lillee 2*)
Close of play day 2Australia (2) 110/2 (Laird 46*, Hughes 3*)
Close of play day 3Australia (2) 382/6 (Marsh 35*, Yardley 4*)
Close of play day 4Pakistan (2) 224/6 (Imran Khan 25*, Sarfraz Nawaz 7*)
Man of the MatchTM Alderman
ArticlesJaved Miandad welcomes 'sending off' proposal

Australia first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BM Lairdc Wasim Bari b Imran Khan27841121- 
GM Woodlbw b Sikander Bakht33871704- 
*GS Chappelllbw b Imran Khan2250752- 
KJ Hughesb Sarfraz Nawaz146896-- 
GN Yallopc and b Iqbal Qasim2087159-- 
AR Borderc Wasim Bari b Sarfraz Nawaz32125-- 
+RW Marshc Iqbal Qasim b Sikander Bakht1623272- 
B Yardleyc Wasim Bari b Imran Khan93256-- 
DK Lilleec Wasim Bari b Wasim Raja1649561- 
JR Thomsonb Imran Khan21628-- 
TM Aldermannot out002-- 
Extras(5 lb, 12 nb, 1 w)18
Total(all out, 412 minutes, 83.4 overs)180
Fall of wickets:
1-45 (Laird), 2-81 (Wood), 3-89 (Chappell), 4-113 (Hughes), 5-119 (Border), 6-136 (Marsh), 7-154 (Yallop), 8-165 (Yardley), 9-180 (Lillee), 10-180 (Thomson, 83.4 ov)
Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Imran Khan31.4866413
Sarfraz Nawaz27   10432-8
Sikander Bakht21   4472-1
Iqbal Qasim3   161--
Wasim Raja1   101--

Pakistan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mudassar Nazarc Marsh b Lillee052-- 
Rizwan-uz-Zamanlbw b Alderman016-- 
Mansoor Akhtarc Marsh b Alderman63354-- 
*Javed Miandadc Hughes b Alderman61018-- 
Majid Khanc Marsh b Lillee396-- 
Wasim Rajac Thomson b Lillee4461- 
Imran Khanc Yardley b Lillee410111- 
Sarfraz Nawazc Marsh b Alderman2633514- 
+Wasim Baric Marsh b Lillee144-- 
Iqbal Qasimc Alderman b Thomson52537-- 
Sikander Bakhtnot out315-- 
Extras(4 nb)4
Total(all out, 108 minutes, 21.2 overs)62
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Mudassar Nazar), 2-1 (Rizwan-uz-Zaman), 3-14 (Javed Miandad), 4-17 (Majid Khan), 5-21 (Wasim Raja), 6-25 (Imran Khan), 7-25 (Mansoor Akhtar), 8-26 (Wasim Bari), 9-57 (Iqbal Qasim), 10-62 (Sarfraz Nawaz, 21.2 ov)
Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lillee9   3185-3
Thomson2   141--

Australia second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GM Woodb Iqbal Qasim491051314- 
BM Lairdc Wasim Bari b Imran Khan852012988- 
*GS Chappellb Imran Khan62122-- 
KJ Hughesc Majid Khan b Imran Khan10619827116- 
GN Yallopc Imran Khan b Sikander Bakht3854765- 
AR Borderc Mudassar Nazar b Sikander Bakht37751173- 
+RW Marshc Mansoor Akhtar b Wasim Raja471171614- 
B Yardleyst Wasim Bari b Iqbal Qasim2247824- 
DK Lilleenot out41923-- 
JR Thomsonnot out5881- 
TM Aldermandid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 9 lb, 14 nb, 1 w)25
Total(8 wickets, declared, 604 minutes, 138 overs)424
Fall of wickets:
1-92 (Wood), 2-105 (Chappell), 3-192 (Laird), 4-262 (Yallop), 5-327 (Hughes), 6-360 (Border), 7-412 (Yardley), 8-416 (Marsh)
Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Imran Khan39   12903--
Sikander Bakht23   3792-9
Sarfraz Nawaz27   588012
Wasim Raja20   3581--
Iqbal Qasim26   4812--
Javed Miandad1   020--
Mudassar Nazar2   110-3

Pakistan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mudassar Nazarlbw b Alderman52424-- 
Rizwan-uz-Zamanc Marsh b Alderman83156-- 
Mansoor Akhtarc Hughes b Thomson36781184- 
*Javed Miandadb Yardley791281744- 
Majid Khanc Marsh b Yardley0813-- 
Wasim Rajac Hughes b Yardley4862987- 
Imran Khanc Alderman b Yardley3150665- 
Sarfraz Nawazc and b Yardley924301- 
+Wasim Baric Border b Yardley2030392- 
Iqbal Qasimc Alderman b Lillee42021-- 
Sikander Bakhtnot out055-- 
Extras(1 lb, 15 nb)16
Total(all out, 330 minutes, 73.5 overs)256
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Mudassar Nazar), 2-27 (Rizwan-uz-Zaman), 3-96 (Mansoor Akhtar), 4-99 (Majid Khan), 5-174 (Javed Miandad), 6-198 (Wasim Raja), 7-229 (Sarfraz Nawaz), 8-236 (Imran Khan), 9-254 (Iqbal Qasim), 10-256 (Wasim Bari, 73.5 ov)
Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lillee20   3781-6
Alderman16   4432-5
Thomson12   4351-4

--> Rizwan-uz-Zaman made his debut in Test matches
--> BM Laird (2) 50 in 138 balls, 213 minutes
--> BM Laird (2) passed 4000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 75
--> KJ Hughes (2) 50 in 131 balls, 176 minutes
--> KJ Hughes (2) 100 in 185 balls, 248 minutes
--> Mansoor Akhtar (2) passed his previous highest score of 16 in Test matches
--> Javed Miandad (2) 50 in 86 balls, 121 minutes
--> Mansoor Akhtar made his debut in Australia in Test matches
--> TM Alderman made his debut in Australia in Test matches
--> TM Alderman reached 250 wickets in First-Class matches when he dismissed Sarfraz Nawaz, his 4th wicket in the Pakistan first innings
--> B Yardley achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Test matches when he dismissed Imran Khan in the Pakistan second innings (previous best was 4-35)
--> B Yardley achieved his first five wickets in an innings in Test matches in the Pakistan second innings
--> B Yardley reached 50 wickets in Test matches when he dismissed Wasim Bari, his 6th wicket in the Pakistan second innings

12th men: G.F.Lawson (Australia) & Saleem Malik (Pakistan).





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive