New Zealand Women v India Women
Hansells Vita Fresh Women's World Cup 1981/82
VenueFitzherbert Park, Palmerston North on 24th January 1982 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNew Zealand Women won the toss and decided to field
ResultNew Zealand Women won by 8 wickets
PointsNew Zealand Women 4; India Women 0
UmpiresCG Rowe, OM Walter
ScorersNelson, S Sridhar

India Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+F Khalilic Badham b Peters617131-35.29
V Bhagatc Ryan b Peters33644--8.33
S Kulkarnirun out32219--13.64
G Banerjeerun out62736--22.22
*S Rangaswamyc Ryan b Marett53529--14.29
A Gurjarb Badham144451--31.82
N Barveb Lord73429--20.59
R Dholakiast Ryan b Lord2032321-62.50
DF Eduljic Peters b Marett81826--44.44
L Bhattacharjeerun out33121--9.68
S Chakrabortynot out099--0.00
Extras(2 lb, 1 w)3
Total(all out, 159 minutes, 50.5 overs)78
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Khalili, 4.4 ov), 2-12 (Kulkarni), 3-14 (Bhagat), 4-22 (Banerjee), 5-24 (Rangaswamy), 6-38 (Barve), 7-61 (Gurjar), 8-72 (Dholakia), 9-76 (Edulji), 10-78 (Bhattacharjee, 50.5 ov)
New Zealand Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Brown7   350---0.71
Marett11   5102--33.000.91
Badham12   22211-72.001.83
Lord12   3282--36.002.33

New Zealand Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
LJ Shanklandb Kulkarni3080842-37.50
NJ Turnerst Khalili b Kulkarni4274933-56.76
*PF McKelveynot out11115--9.09
DA Hockleynot out4461-100.00
KV Plummerdid not bat      
CE Marettdid not bat      
EA Badhamdid not bat      
J Lorddid not bat      
MH Petersdid not bat      
SH Browndid not bat      
+EM Ryandid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 1 w)3
Total(2 wickets, 100 minutes, 28.1 overs)80
Fall of wickets:
1-72 (Shankland, 24.2 ov), 2-76 (Turner, 26.3 ov)
India Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Rangaswamy8   21301--1.62
Bhattacharjee4   180---2.00
Edulji6   0210---3.50
Chakraborty5   280---1.60
Banerjee1   0100---10.00

--> India Women innings: 50 in 124 minutes
--> New Zealand Women innings: 50 in 65 minutes
--> NJ Turner passed her previous highest score of 22 in Women's ODI matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive