Surrey v Middlesex
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1982 (Semi-Final)
VenueKennington Oval, Kennington on 18th, 19th August 1982 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMiddlesex won the toss and decided to field
ResultSurrey won by 125 runs
UmpiresDR Shepherd, AGT Whitehead
Close of play day 1Surrey 40/1 (Butcher 17*, Smith 19*; 13.4 overs)
Man of the MatchST Clarke

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AR Butcherrun out53     
GP Howarthc Downton b Daniel0     
DM Smithb Edmonds43     
*RDV Knightc and b Emburey8     
MA Lynchnot out29     
+CJ Richardsc Downton b Gatting10     
DJ Thomasb Cowans27     
ST Clarkec and b Daniel4     
G Monkhousec Downton b Daniel0     
RD Jackmanb Daniel6     
KS Mackintoshnot out0     
Extras(4 b, 11 lb, 10 w)25
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)205
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-90, 3-106, 4-121, 5-135, 6-181, 7-189, 8-189, 9-200
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cowans10   0431--60.004.30
Daniel8   1244--12.003.00
Emburey12   3251--72.002.08
Slack6   0220---3.67
Edmonds12   1341--72.002.83
Gatting12   1321--72.002.67

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
WN Slackc Richards b Clarke5     
*JM Brearleyc Richards b Clarke3     
KP Tomlinslbw b Clarke0     
MW Gattingc Butcher b Clarke6     
CT Radleyb Monkhouse14     
RO Butcherc Richards b Jackman21     
JE Embureyc Clarke b Jackman8     
+PR Downtonc Richards b Monkhouse1     
PH Edmondsnot out13     
NG Cowansc Lynch b Jackman3     
WW Danielc Clarke b Monkhouse0     
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)6
Total(all out, 41.5 overs)80
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-5, 3-10, 4-17, 5-41, 6-54, 7-59, 8-69, 9-78, 10-80 (41.5 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Clarke7   2104--10.501.43
Jackman12   4203--24.001.67
Thomas5   260---1.20
Mackintosh6   3110---1.83

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to two.
--> RO Butcher passed 2000 runs in List A matches when he reached 15
--> WW Daniel reached 200 wickets in List A matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Surrey innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive