Staten Island Cricket Club v HMS Canada
Other matches in United States of America 1885
VenueTompkinsville, Staten Island on 13th May 1885 (1-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn (Staten Island Cricket Club won on first innings)
UmpiresCooper, Scott

HMS Canada first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*J Hutchinsonb Lambkin4     
+JH Berryc Smith b NS Walker2     
AW Waymouthb Lambkin3     
WEG Ruck-Keenec Outerbridge b Carroll17     
AC Heathcoteb Outerbridge0     
JW Pochinc Lambkin b Carroll17     
HA Dyernot out8     
GW Vivianrun out3     
ML Silverrun out0     
WC Finchmanrun out5     
HT Coxb NS Walker1     
Extras(8 b, 2 lb)10
Total(all out)70
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-70
Staten Island Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
NS Walker???2--

Staten Island Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JR Mooreb Vivian0     
PW Smithb Hutchinson19     
JH Lambkinb Hutchinson53     
RR Ogilbyb Hutchinson0     
EH Outerbridgest Berry b Waymouth0     
NS Walkerb Hutchinson1     
BJ Carrollc Berry b Hutchinson0     
H Gardnerb Vivian0     
*RS Walker hit wkt b Vivian0     
F Kimballnot out0     
KS Walkerb Hutchinson0     
Extras(5 b, 2 w)7
Total(all out)80
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-80
HMS Canada bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

HMS Canada second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*J Hutchinsonb Outerbridge10     
AC Heathcotelbw b NS Walker4     
HA Dyerb NS Walker7     
GW Viviannot out1     
ML Silvernot out3     
JW Pochindid not bat      
WC Finchmandid not bat      
HT Coxdid not bat      
+JH Berrydid not bat      
AW Waymouthdid not bat      
WEG Ruck-Keenedid not bat      
Extras(4 b)4
Total(3 wickets)29
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?
Staten Island Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
NS Walker???2--

This match is thought to be the first in America played by the crew of a seafaring ship





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive