King Edward's School, Birmingham v Warwickshire Club and Ground
Other matches in England 1964
VenueKing Edward's School Birmingham Ground, Birmingham on 22nd July 1964 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossKing Edward's School, Birmingham won the toss and decided to field
ResultKing Edward's School, Birmingham won by 6 wickets
Umpires[unknown], DFE Cockle
ScorerPR Handford

Warwickshire Club and Ground inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RI Gashb Taylor1119142- 
DM Duffyb Walker-Roberts136159-- 
GL Bensonc Walker-Roberts b Taylor011-- 
GS Warnerb Paul42105805- 
JH Goughb Walker-Roberts2060462- 
TJ Hawkesc Shenstone b Paul3430256- 
C Claytonc Bowes b Walker-Roberts011-- 
BJ Packwoodb Paul51519-- 
*DL Clugstonc Shenstone b Walker-Roberts5791- 
TA Birdc Barnfield b Paul012-- 
+G Johnsonnot out042-- 
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 1 nb)4
Total(all out, 50.3 overs)134
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Gash), 2-12 (Benson), 3-58 (Duffy), 4-88 (Warner), 5-90 (Gough), 6-90 (Clayton), 7-128 (Hawkes), 8-134 (Packwood), 9-134 (Bird), 10-134 (Clugston, 50.3 ov)
King Edward's School, Birmingham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Taylor7   2252-1
Nuttall11   4230--
Paul14   8354--

King Edward's School, Birmingham inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WR Sykesc Gash b Hawkes641951485- 
JD Reesc Packwood b Benson281611461- 
JA Barnfieldb Hawkes33632-- 
GK Randb Hawkes821141- 
AM Paulnot out1251411- 
*MR Shenstonenot out1123251- 
+PA Bowesdid not bat      
AJG Heydid not bat      
J Walker-Robertsdid not bat      
RI Nuttalldid not bat      
DB Taylordid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 1 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)11
Total(4 wickets, 80.5 overs)137
Fall of wickets:
1-103 (Rees), 2-103 (Sykes), 3-111 (Rand), 4-116 (Barnfield)
Warwickshire Club and Ground bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Packwood6   190--
Hawkes21   8373--
Clugston5   160--
Warner9   4140--
Bird6   1150--

--> Warwickshire Club and Ground innings: 50 in 48 minutes
--> King Edward's School, Birmingham innings: 50 in 86 minutes
--> AM Paul took a hat-trick in the Warwickshire Club and Ground innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive