Berkshire v Buckinghamshire
English Estates Trophy 1984 (Preliminary Round Replay)
VenueCourage's Cricket Ground, Reading on 20th May 1984 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBerkshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultBerkshire won by 7 wickets
UmpiresDS Thompsett, TV Wilkins

Buckinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AR Harwoodc Harvey b Rollins5     
ME Miltonlbw b New24     
RE Haywardc Rollins b New24     
NG Hamesb Lewington11     
*DE Smithnot out24     
+RG Humphreyc Roberts b New1     
JKS Edwardslbw b Lickley1     
CA Connorst Child b Lickley3     
SA Meharst Child b Lickley1     
M Jean-Jacquesrun out3     
AW Lyondid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 2 lb)5
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 21 overs)102
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-48, 3-63, 4-67, 5-69, 6-76, 7-88, 8-98, 9-102 (21 ov)
Berkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Roberts4   0210---5.25
Rollins4   0281--24.007.00
Lewington5   0151--30.003.00
New4   0173--8.004.25
Lickley3   0103--6.003.33
Roope1   060---6.00

Berkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MG Lickleynot out55     
JA Claughtonc Humphrey b Jean-Jacques0     
GRJ Roopeb Mehar25     
ML Simmonsb Milton5     
*JF Harveynot out9     
DB Gormandid not bat      
PM Newdid not bat      
+GEJ Childdid not bat      
TE Robertsdid not bat      
PJ Lewingtondid not bat      
A Rollinsdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 4 lb, 1 w)11
Total(3 wickets, 20.1 overs)105
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-51, 3-85
Buckinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Connor4   2140---3.50
Jean-Jacques4   1201--24.005.00
Lyon5   0150---3.00
Milton4   0161--24.004.00

--> The match was reduced before play started to 21 overs per side
--> CA Connor made his last appearance in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> RE Hayward passed his previous highest score of 16 in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> MG Lickley passed his previous highest score of 10 in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> MG Lickley achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Minor Counties Trophy matches in the Buckinghamshire innings (previous best was 2-19)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive