India v Australia
Ranji Trophy Golden Jubilee Series 1984/85 (4th ODI)
VenueGujarat Stadium, Motera, Ahmedabad on 5th October 1984 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossAustralia won the toss and decided to field
ResultAustralia won by 7 wickets
UmpiresDN Dotiwalla, V Vikramraju
Man of the MatchGF Lawson

India inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RJ Shastrist Phillips b Hogan45821344-54.88
RMH Binnyst Phillips b Hogan57881218-64.77
DB Vengsarkarb Lawson142337--60.87
SM Patilc Hughes b Wessels389--37.50
Kapil Devb Lawson2831392190.32
*SM Gavaskarb Lawson41012--40.00
KBJ Azadnot out39304024130.00
Madan Lalnot out6828--75.00
+SMH Kirmanidid not bat      
C Sharmadid not bat      
AK Pateldid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 4 nb)10
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 46 overs)206
Fall of wickets:
1-104 (Shastri), 2-111 (Binny), 3-122 (Patil), 4-133 (Vengsarkar), 5-145 (Gavaskar), 6-161 (Kapil Dev)
Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lawson10   2253--20.002.50
Rackemann8   0500---6.25
Maguire8   0560---7.00
Wessels10   0291--60.002.90
Hogan10   2402--30.004.00

Australia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
KC Wesselsc Kirmani b Patel4256806-75.00
GM Woodrun out3242764-76.19
AR Bordernot out6290 5-68.89
*KJ Hugheslbw b Kapil Dev2946571-63.04
GN Yallopnot out3230 3-106.67
SB Smithdid not bat      
+WB Phillipsdid not bat      
TG Hogandid not bat      
JN Maguiredid not bat      
GF Lawsondid not bat      
CG Rackemanndid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 10 lb, 2 nb)13
Total(3 wickets, 43.5 overs)210
Fall of wickets:
1-67 (Wood), 2-89 (Wessels), 3-162 (Hughes)
India bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kapil Dev8   1271--48.003.38
Sharma7   1210---3.00
Binny2   0210---10.50
Madan Lal7.50350---4.47
Patel10   0441--60.004.40
Azad9   0510---5.67

--> The match was reduced to 46 overs per side
--> TG Hogan made his last appearance in ODI matches
--> RMH Binny passed his previous highest score of 35 in ODI matches
--> KBJ Azad passed his previous highest score of 30 in ODI matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive