Colwyn Bay v Newton-le-Willows
Liverpool and District Cricket Competition Division One 2004
VenuePenrhyn Avenue, Rhos-on-Sea, Colwyn Bay on 1st May 2004 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossColwyn Bay won the toss and decided to bat
ResultColwyn Bay won by 67 runs
PointsColwyn Bay 20; Newton-le-Willows 4 (Batting 1, Bowling 3)
UmpiresMR Barber, RL Davies

Colwyn Bay inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CS Clubbc Waite b Ikram Malik11     
D Wallaceb MR Walkden14     
DM Watkinslbw b Ikram Malik13     
*SE Morrisb Ikram Malik59     
AC Puddlec Holcroft b Das52     
+B Williamsnot out15     
F Van der Merwec Fearnley b Das8     
CJ Rowleyc Holcroft b Das0     
HG Robertsnot out2     
PE Jenkinsdid not bat      
GJM Edwardsdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 10 lb, 7 nb, 7 w)30
Total(7 wickets, declared, 210 minutes, 59 overs)204
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Clubb), 2-35 (Wallace), 3-53 (Watkins), 4-171 (Puddle), 5-184 (Morris), 6-193 (Van der Merwe), 7-194 (Rowley)
Newton-le-Willows bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ikram Malik19   749357
MR Walkden25   126111-
Scott5   1200--
Wakefield6   03201-
Das4   0263--

Newton-le-Willows inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
I Holcroftlbw b Clubb15     
SS Dasb Van der Merwe51     
*IE Walkdenc Williams b Rowley10     
M Fearnleyb Edwards9     
DM Barlowc Roberts b Edwards0     
MR Walkdenc Watkins b Van der Merwe9     
JS Pembertonc Williams b Roberts24     
AW Scottb Van der Merwe0     
+CA Waitelbw b Van der Merwe2     
Ikram Maliklbw b Jenkins10     
DJ Wakefieldnot out0     
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 3 nb, 2 w)7
Total(all out, 148 minutes, 40 overs)137
Fall of wickets:
1-39 (Holcroft), 2-60 (IE Walkden), 3-78 (Fearnley), 4-80 (Barlow), 5-94 (MR Walkden), 6-101 (Das), 7-101 (Scott), 8-109 (Waite), 9-134 (Pemberton), 10-137 (Ikram Malik, 40 ov)
Colwyn Bay bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Van der Merwe15   2624-3
Clubb7   1251--
Edwards10   1282--
Rowley4   0111--
Jenkins3   0812-
Roberts1   011--

--> Colwyn Bay score at 50 overs was 144-3





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive