Dhaka Division v Dhaka Metropolis
Walton National Cricket League 2012/13
VenueShere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur on 2nd, 3rd, 4th, 5th November 2012 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDhaka Division won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsDhaka Division 1; Dhaka Metropolis 4 (Bowling 1)
UmpiresEnamul Haque, Mahfuzur Rahman
RefereeHemayat Ahmed
ScorersNazrul Islam, Sajjad Hossain
Reserve UmpireManzur Rahman
Close of play day 1Dhaka Division (1) 113/7 (Nurul Hasan 24*, Mohammad Sharif 0*; 34.2 overs)
Close of play day 2Dhaka Metropolis (2) 128/6 (Saghir Hossain 4*, Elias Sunny 5*; 49 overs)
Close of play day 3No play
Man of the MatchAsif Ahmed

Dhaka Metropolis first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shamsur Rahmanc Shuvagata Hom b Shahadat Hossain1912-- 
*Mohammad Ashrafulc Nurul Hasan b Mohammad Sharif919281- 
Asif Ahmedc Mohammad Shahid b Shahadat Hossain86109208121 
Marshall Ayubc Rony Talukdar b Shahadat Hossain522431- 
Mehrab Hossainc Raqibul Hasan b Mahmudullah17182221 
Tasamul Haquec Shuvagata Hom b Shahadat Hossain076-- 
+Saghir Hossainc Mahmudullah b Mosharraf Hossain84644-- 
Elias Sunnyc Abdul Mazid b Mahmudullah13212011 
Arafat Sunnyc Nurul Hasan b Mohammad Shahid716261- 
Tareq Azizc Nurul Hasan b Shahadat Hossain19173831 
Taskin Ahmednot out97101- 
Extras(10 b, 14 lb, 7 nb)31
Total(all out, 47.2 overs)205
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Shamsur Rahman, 2.5 ov), 2-16 (Mohammad Ashraful, 5.5 ov), 3-54 (Marshall Ayub, 13.4 ov), 4-82 (Mehrab Hossain, 18.1 ov), 5-83 (Tasamul Haque, 19.3 ov), 6-123 (Saghir Hossain, 30.3 ov), 7-141 (Elias Sunny, 34.6 ov), 8-166 (Arafat Sunny, 39.4 ov), 9-188 (Asif Ahmed, 45.2 ov), 10-205 (Tareq Aziz, 47.2 ov)
Dhaka Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shahadat Hossain11.21515-7
Mohammad Sharif6   2161--
Mohammad Shahid11   2411--
Mosharraf Hossain9   2311--
Mahmudullah10   1422--

Dhaka Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Abdul Mazidb Taskin Ahmed410141- 
Rony Talukdarc Saghir Hossain b Tareq Aziz4791- 
Raqibul Hasanlbw b Elias Sunny1332532- 
Shuvagata Homlbw b Elias Sunny1737602- 
*Mahmudullahc Mehrab Hossain b Elias Sunny1110202- 
Nadif Chowdhuryc Saghir Hossain b Arafat Sunny1544432- 
Mosharraf Hossainc Mehrab Hossain b Elias Sunny154550-1 
+Nurul Hasannot out687592111 
Mohammad Sharifc Tasamul Haque b Arafat Sunny076-- 
Shahadat Hossainc Marshall Ayub b Arafat Sunny157-- 
Mohammad Shahidrun out (Shamsur Rahman)23159-- 
Extras(5 b, 7 lb, 3 nb)15
Total(all out, 50 overs)165
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Rony Talukdar, 1.6 ov), 2-9 (Abdul Mazid, 2.4 ov), 3-39 (Raqibul Hasan, 12.5 ov), 4-50 (Shuvagata Hom, 14.3 ov), 5-59 (Mahmudullah, 16.2 ov), 6-87 (Nadif Chowdhury, 27.5 ov), 7-112 (Mosharraf Hossain, 33.3 ov), 8-113 (Mohammad Sharif, 34.5 ov), 9-123 (Shahadat Hossain, 36.2 ov), 10-165 (Mohammad Shahid, 50 ov)
Dhaka Metropolis bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Taskin Ahmed10   5291--
Tareq Aziz6   0181-2
Asif Ahmed2   070-1
Elias Sunny16   3594--
Mohammad Ashraful8   5120--
Arafat Sunny7   1273--
Marshall Ayub1   010--

Dhaka Metropolis second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shamsur Rahmanc Nurul Hasan b Shahadat Hossain1337621- 
Tasamul Haquec Mahmudullah b Mosharraf Hossain31771033- 
Asif Ahmedlbw b Shuvagata Hom811201- 
*Mohammad Ashrafulc Shuvagata Hom b Mahmudullah1851343- 
Marshall Ayubc Nurul Hasan b Mohammad Shahid2060733- 
Mehrab Hossainc Rony Talukdar b Mohammad Shahid1838482- 
+Saghir Hossainnot out415221- 
Elias Sunnynot out512121- 
Arafat Sunnydid not bat      
Tareq Azizdid not bat      
Taskin Ahmeddid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 1 lb, 7 nb)11
Total(6 wickets, 49 overs)128
Fall of wickets:
1-33 (Shamsur Rahman, 13.4 ov), 2-49 (Asif Ahmed, 18.1 ov), 3-61 (Tasamul Haque, 25.2 ov), 4-79 (Mohammad Ashraful, 30.6 ov), 5-114 (Mehrab Hossain, 43.5 ov), 6-123 (Marshall Ayub, 45.3 ov)
Dhaka Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shahadat Hossain8   1311-3
Mohammad Sharif7   1100--
Mosharraf Hossain12   4241--
Shuvagata Hom7   2141--
Mahmudullah10   2281--
Mohammad Shahid5   1172-4

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> Asif Ahmed (1) 50 in 49 balls, 104 minutes with 9 fours
--> Elias Sunny (1) passed 2000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 10
--> Shuvagata Hom (1) passed 1000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 13
--> Nurul Hasan (1) 50 in 37 balls, 48 minutes with 9 fours and 1 six
--> Nurul Hasan (1) passed his previous highest score of 62 in First-Class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive