Worcestershire v Gloucestershire
John Player Special League 1986
VenueRacecourse Ground, Hereford on 27th July 1986 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWorcestershire won by 3 runs
PointsWorcestershire 4; Gloucestershire 0
UmpiresJA Jameson, BJ Meyer

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TS Curtisc Bainbridge b Sainsbury73     
DB D'Oliveirac Bainbridge b Burrows22     
GA Hickc Russell b Bainbridge0     
DN Patelc Burrows b Sainsbury48     
*PA Nealec Burrows b Twizell29     
+SJ Rhodesc Russell b Twizell17     
MJ Westonnot out13     
PJ Newportnot out17     
RK Illingworthdid not bat      
SM McEwandid not bat      
AP Pridgeondid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 1 nb, 5 w)14
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)233
Fall of wickets:
1-60, 2-60, 3-141, 4-163, 5-201, 6-204
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sainsbury8   0482--24.006.00
Burrows8   0381--48.004.75
Bainbridge8   0531--48.006.62
Twizell8   0472--24.005.88
Payne8   0390---4.88

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PW Romainesc D'Oliveira b Newport22     
+RC Russellc McEwan b Pridgeon108  10- 
*P Bainbridgest Rhodes b Illingworth9     
KM Curranb McEwan1     
KP Tomlinsb Newport8     
MW Alleynest Rhodes b Patel46     
AJ Wrightb Pridgeon11     
IR Paynerun out1     
PH Twizellb Illingworth4     
GE Sainsburylbw b Pridgeon0     
DA Burrowsnot out1     
Extras(4 b, 9 lb, 6 w)19
Total(all out, 39.5 overs)230
Fall of wickets:
1-55, 2-72, 3-75, 4-108, 5-185, 6-221, 7-221, 8-224, 9-225, 10-230 (39.5 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pridgeon8   0233--16.002.88
Patel8   0621--48.007.75
Newport8   0522--24.006.50
McEwan8   0481--48.006.00

--> DA Burrows made his last appearance in List A matches
--> PA Neale passed 5000 runs in List A matches when he reached 8
--> RC Russell passed his previous highest score of 43 in List A matches
--> RC Russell made his first century in List A matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2023 CricketArchive