Longridge v Rainhill
Lancashire Cricket Board Cup 2007 (First Round)
VenueGeorge Newsham Memorial Cricket Ground, Longridge on 20th May 2007 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultRainhill won by 1 run
UmpiresA Greenhalgh, E Smith

Rainhill inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RC Smithc N Wilkinson b I Simpson2440 4-60.00
M Rotheramc J Simpson b A Simpson524  -20.83
A Ellisb A Simpson85101 3584.16
*P Fordb Holgate3878 3148.72
A McDonaldc V Wilkinson b D Wilkinson914 --64.29
D Sparkeslbw b I Simpson15 --20.00
MT Doolingnot out69 --66.67
A Warlandlbw b D Wilkinson34 --75.00
TM Sephtonnot out76 1-116.67
+CJ Wilsondid not bat      
M Daledid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 9 lb, 2 nb, 9 w)26
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)204
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (Rotheram), 2-39 (Smith), 3-167 (Ellis), 4-185 (Ford), 5-185 (McDonald), 6-187 (Sparkes), 7-192 (Warland)
Longridge bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
I Simpson9   3182-227.002.00
A Simpson9   34221-27.004.67
Holgate9   04312-54.004.78
D Wilkinson9   03522-27.003.89
Richmond5   0360---7.20
J Simpson4   01604--4.00

Longridge inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
J Simpsonc Ellis b Sephton17     
J Holgateb Warland9     
J McDowellc Wilson b McDonald43     
V Wilkinsonc Warland b Rotheram16     
*J Faircloughc Sephton b McDonald24     
I Simpsonb Warland27     
A Simpsonrun out (Dale)21     
+N Wilkinsonrun out7     
I Taylornot out7     
D Wilkinsondid not bat      
M Richmonddid not bat      
Extras(12 b, 8 lb, 1 nb, 11 w)32
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)203
Fall of wickets:
1-27 (Holgate), 2-53 (J Simpson), 3-100 (V Wilkinson), 4-115 (McDowell), 5-151 (Fairclough), 6-187 (I Simpson), 7-189 (A Simpson), 8-203 (N Wilkinson, 45 ov)
Rainhill bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Warland9   2192--27.002.11
Dale9   13702--4.11
Sephton9   22913-54.003.22
Ford8   03905--4.88
Rotheram5   0281--30.005.60
McDonald5   03121115.006.20

--> Bowling in the Rainhill innings adds 1 run over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive