Australia v West Indies
Benson and Hedges World Series Cup 1986/87
VenueMelbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne on 20th January 1987 (50-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossWest Indies won the toss and decided to field
ResultWest Indies won by 7 wickets
PointsAustralia 0; West Indies 2
UmpiresAR Crafter, RA French
ScorersMP Ringham (Australia), MK Walsh (West Indies)
Man of the MatchDL Haynes

Australia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GR Marshc Dujon b Garner177--14.29
DM Wellhamrun out732551-21.88
DM Joneslbw b Marshall1124361-45.83
*AR Bordernot out641201664-53.33
SR Waugh hit wkt b Holding1556771-26.79
GRJ Matthewsrun out001--0.00
SP O'Donnellc Holding b Marshall5264672181.25
KH MacLeaynot out12671-200.00
+TJ Zoehrerdid not bat      
PL Taylordid not bat      
BA Reiddid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 4 lb, 9 nb, 1 w)19
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)181
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Marsh), 2-23 (Jones), 3-30 (Wellham), 4-74 (Waugh), 5-74 (Matthews), 6-165 (O'Donnell)
West Indies bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Marshall9   04021427.004.44
Garner9   1471-354.005.22
Holding10   1151--60.001.50
Walsh10   2370-2-3.70
Harper10   0260---2.60
Richards2   070---3.50

West Indies inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CG Greenidgec Border b Waugh3553594-66.04
DL Hayneslbw b Matthews671211726-55.37
RB Richardsonb Taylor2035402-57.14
AL Logienot out4471862-61.97
+PJL Dujonnot out21414--14.29
*IVA Richardsdid not bat      
RA Harperdid not bat      
MD Marshalldid not bat      
MA Holdingdid not bat      
J Garnerdid not bat      
CA Walshdid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 3 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)14
Total(3 wickets, 48.2 overs)182
Fall of wickets:
1-54 (Greenidge), 2-92 (Richardson), 3-171 (Haynes)
Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
MacLeay6   0200-2-3.33
O'Donnell7   0270-1-3.86
Waugh7   0301--42.004.29
Matthews10   22711-60.002.70
Taylor10   1351--60.003.50

--> MD Marshall reached 100 wickets in ODI matches when he dismissed SP O'Donnell, his 2nd wicket in the Australia innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive