Kent v Minor Counties
Benson and Hedges Cup 1987 (Group D)
VenueSt Lawrence Ground, Canterbury on 2nd May 1987 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKent won by 36 runs
PointsKent 2; Minor Counties 0
UmpiresBJ Meyer, PB Wight
Man of the MatchPA Todd

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MR Bensonnot out107  8- 
SG Hinksb Greensword63     
CJ Tavarélbw b Merry34     
*CS Cowdreyb Bunting39     
GR Cowdreyc Roope b Green4     
+SA Marshlbw b Green1     
NR Taylordid not bat      
C Penndid not bat      
AP Igglesdendid not bat      
DL Underwooddid not bat      
DJM Kelleherdid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 4 nb, 7 w)18
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)266
Fall of wickets:
1-109, 2-199, 3-258, 4-263, 5-266 (55 ov)
Minor Counties bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Green8   1542--24.006.75
Bunting5   0381--30.007.60
Greensword11   2281--66.002.55
Merry11   0511--66.004.64
Herbert9   0470---5.22
Plumb11   0410---3.73

Minor Counties inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SR Atkinsonlbw b Igglesden0     
*SG Plumbc Igglesden b CS Cowdrey13     
PA Toddc Kelleher b Hinks87     
GRJ Roopelbw b Kelleher0     
SP Hendersonc Penn b CS Cowdrey18     
+MA Garnhamc Tavaré b Underwood17     
S Greenswordc Taylor b Penn46     
R Herbertrun out7     
RC Greennot out8     
WG Merrynot out1     
RA Buntingdid not bat      
Extras(22 lb, 9 nb, 2 w)33
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)230
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-35, 3-56, 4-89, 5-130, 6-176, 7-193, 8-228
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Igglesden5   1261--30.005.20
Penn11   1521--66.004.73
CS Cowdrey11   0402--33.003.64
Kelleher11   1301--66.002.73
Underwood11   0291--66.002.64
Hinks4   0261--24.006.50
Taylor2   150---2.50

--> AP Igglesden made his debut in ListA matches
--> DJM Kelleher made his debut in ListA matches
--> WG Merry reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Kent innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive