Essex Second XI v Middlesex Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 1987
VenueGidea Park Sports Ground, Romford on 26th, 27th, 28th August 1987 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossEssex Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn (single innings match)
PointsEssex Second XI 0; Middlesex Second XI 0
UmpiresI Forsyth, DO Oslear
ScorersAP Jones (Middlesex Second XI), ER Laws (Essex Second XI)
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2No play

Middlesex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MA Roseberryb Golding55     
*AJT Millerst Brown b Golding84     
NRC MacLaurinb Golding2     
RO Butcherc Pont b Golding59     
A Needhamb Golding7     
IJF Hutchinsonnot out2     
GK Browndid not bat      
NF Williamsdid not bat      
PN Weekesdid not bat      
AGJ Fraserdid not bat      
+CHH Peggdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)8
Total(5 wickets, declared, 59.4 overs)217
Fall of wickets:
1-112 (Roseberry), 2-116 (MacLaurin), 3-185 (Miller), 4-211 (Butcher), 5-217 (Needham, 59.4 ov)
Essex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pont5   0110--
Bushnell9   1450--
Grinyer13   3380--
Field-Buss4   0140--
Acfield7   1200--

Essex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
I Redpathnot out5     
MG Field-Bussc Miller b Weekes35     
N Hussainc Roseberry b Needham36     
C Gladwinlbw b Needham0     
NR Pookb Needham60     
CJ Grinyerc Butcher b Needham1     
IL Pontc Fraser b Williams41     
PR Bushnellnot out14     
AK Goldingc and b Williams0     
+AD Brownc Brown b Needham2     
*DL Acfielddid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 10 nb, 4 w)18
Total(8 wickets, 46 overs)212
Fall of wickets:
1-90 (Hussain), 2-90 (Gladwin), 3-90 (Field-Buss), 4-111 (Grinyer), 5-177 (Pook), 6-202 (Pont), 7-202 (Golding), 8-206 (Brown)
Middlesex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Williams11   0422--
Fraser4   0160--
Weekes15   1881--
Needham16   5625--

--> I Redpath retired hurt in the Essex Second XI innings (team score 27/0) - he returned when the score was 206/8





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive