India Under-25s v West Indians
West Indies in India 1987/88
VenueSector 16 Stadium, Chandigarh on 20th, 21st, 22nd November 1987 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWest Indians won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresSK Ghosh, PG Pandit
Close of play day 1West Indians (1) 428/5 (Logie 52*, Butts 10*)
Close of play day 2India Under-25s (1) 228 all out

West Indians first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CG Greenidgeretired out174 240216 
PV Simmonsc and b Kasliwal8     
RB Richardsonc Manjrekar b Jaspal Singh3     
*IVA Richardsretired hurt138  192 
+PJL Dujonrun out7     
AL Logielbw b Sharma52     
RA Harperc Pandit b Jaspal Singh24     
CG Buttsc Jaspal Singh b Hirwani47     
WW Davisb Hirwani21     
CA Walshc Saldanha b Khan50     
BP Pattersonnot out11     
Extras(1 b, 8 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)15
Total(all out, 113.5 overs)550
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Simmons), 2-28 (Richardson), 3-331 (Greenidge), 4-340 (Dujon), 5-394 (Harper), 6-428 (Logie), 7-479 (Davis), 8-494 (Butts), 9-550 (Walsh, 113.5 ov)
India Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kasliwal16   1541--
Jaspal Singh21   21222--
Sharma21   01071--
Hirwani30   31262--

India Under-25s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C Saldanhac Simmons b Walsh6     
M Nayyarc Harper b Patterson4     
K Bhaskar Pillaic and b Davis22     
SV Manjrekarlbw b Walsh0     
*CS Panditc Logie b Walsh4     
+SK Kulkarnib Davis12     
A Khanc Dujon b Davis13     
SK Sharmab Harper7670 76 
Jaspal Singhc Simmons b Richards7053 66 
ND Hirwanib Harper0     
PN Kasliwalnot out0     
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 11 nb, 1 w)21
Total(all out, 48 overs)228
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Nayyar), 2-13 (Saldanha), 3-14 (Manjrekar), 4-19 (Pandit), 5-37 (Kulkarni), 6-72 (Bhaskar Pillai), 7-73 (Khan), 8-208 (Sharma), 9-208 (Hirwani), 10-228 (Jaspal Singh, 48 ov)
West Indians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Patterson13   5371--
Davis13   1463--
Walsh8   0253--
Harper9   2482--
Butts4   0430--
Richards1   0201--

West Indians second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PV Simmonsb Hirwani72     
RB Richardsonb Hirwani37     
CG Greenidgec and b Hirwani37     
RA Harperc Pandit b Hirwani2     
+PJL Dujonnot out42     
CG Buttsb Hirwani15     
AL Logiec Saldanha b Hirwani19     
WW Davisnot out0     
*IVA Richardsdid not bat      
CA Walshdid not bat      
BP Pattersondid not bat      
Extras(13 lb)13
Total(6 wickets, declared, 70 overs)237
Fall of wickets:
1-71 (Richardson), 2-154 (Greenidge), 3-155 (Simmons), 4-165 (Dujon), 5-195 (Butts), 6-215 (Logie)
India Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kasliwal7   1290--
Sharma5   1220--
Khan27   9730--
Hirwani30   71006--
Saldanha1   100--

India Under-25s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Nayyarnot out16     
C Saldanhab Patterson4     
SV Manjrekarnot out17     
K Bhaskar Pillaidid not bat      
*CS Panditdid not bat      
+SK Kulkarnidid not bat      
A Khandid not bat      
SK Sharmadid not bat      
Jaspal Singhdid not bat      
ND Hirwanidid not bat      
PN Kasliwaldid not bat      
Extras(4 b)4
Total(1 wicket, 15 overs)41
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Saldanha)
West Indians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Patterson5   2121--
Davis5   3130--
Walsh2   0100--
Harper3   120--

--> SK Sharma (1) passed his previous highest score of 52 in first-class matches
--> CG Greenidge (2) passed 33000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 27
--> PV Simmons (2) passed 2000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 71
--> CA Walsh made his debut in India in first-class matches
--> CG Butts made his debut in India in first-class matches
--> BP Patterson made his debut in India in first-class matches
--> PV Simmons made his debut in India in first-class matches
--> ND Hirwani reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 5th wicket in the West Indians second innings
--> IVA Richards retired hurt in the West Indians first innings having scored 138 (team score 331/3) (same time as Greenidge retired out (at tea))

IVA Richards (hurt) and CG Greenidge (out) both retired at the tea interval





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive